We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and friendly”
Review of Seashore B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seashore B&B
Ranked #7 of 21 Ballybunion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good and friendly”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

For those of you looking for a place to stay around Ballybunion, here is a good place. See also my comments regarding the Cliff House Hotel nearby.

Regarding the Seashore B&B: All I want to say about it:
> Friendly owner
> Clean rooms
> Good breakfast

Nothing to complain. Nothing to be enthusiastic. If you are on your jump across the Shannon River: Here you stay for a silent night and start fresh into the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    13
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Agree with everything Simon G says. This has to be the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Great golf, great accommodation, great breakfast, great value. Will be returning here on our next visit to the Emerald Isle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fantastic golfing break for myself and 4 others, Michael and Ann made us very welcome.Lovely bedrooms and great Irish breakfast.Golf course is world class. A bit of a walk to town but not a bad thing to wear off the Guinness on the way back! Thank you Ann and Michael.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is our second time staying at Seashore B&B. We highly recommend this B&B. Beautiful location over looking the Mouth of the Shannon. The breakfast was delightful! A beautiful room to have a meal!! If you are looking for something in the Ballybunion, this is the place!! Very close to the gold course too!!! The rooms are very clean a spacious!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It was a beautiful home and the views were so lovely. The wind coming off the ocean is really loud and I felt a bit like a scary movie. We were the only ones there due to a mix up with the reservations. The couple that runs the beautiful home made us feel like it was our fault. The company we booked with b and b Ireland messed up our reservation and booked my boyfriend and I separate rooms. So apparently other people tried to book there and they had to turn them away. It was a very unconfortable situation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spent 2 nights there - view of the sea, lovely 2 bedroom suite, very comfortable. Heavenly shower---funny that most of the entries in the B&B's guestbook mention that shower!! Two GREAT nights sleep after busy, tiring days of touring the region. Breakfasts were terrific- served in the sunroom - everything you could want! Very near to a GREAT restaurant- Bernies at the Cliffside Hotel....what great food! AND the Ballybunion beaches, and the Cliffs of Bromore are just breathtaking! Host Michael made us welcome, and we heartily recommend the place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Buckaroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on 18th May 2013. A single room before 1st June was €45 including Breakfast.

It is a relatively new property, room was No 1 and was a large double room facing in land. So no sea view, which is lovely if looking from the front of the building. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and fresh, the only reason i dont mark it excellent is that there were no towel's apart from a handtowel, which to be honest didn't bother me too much but none the less it would be annoying if you stepped out of shower to find no towel.

Anyway the hoast is a very interesting Irish man and i would say he reminds me of my father, i feel previous reviews may have picked this guy up wrong. I can see how they would but he is a typical irish country guy.

Breakfast was lovely, any and all requests were dealt with efficiently.

The place is located a 15-20 minute walk from the main strand in Ballybunion.

Would i stay again yes

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballybunion hotels
1.0 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybunion
185 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tides B&B
The Tides B&B
#2 of 21 in Ballybunion
412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kilcooly's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Astor B&B
The Astor B&B
#9 of 21 in Ballybunion
17 reviews
2.2 mi away
Teach de Broc
Teach de Broc
#3 of 21 in Ballybunion
186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Crest Budget Accommodation
Sea Crest Budget Accommodation
#19 of 21 in Ballybunion
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore B&B

Property: Seashore B&B
Address: Doon East, Ballybunion, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Ballybunion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ballybunion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashore B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seashore B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing