We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seashore B&B
Nearby Hotels
Cliff House Hotel(Ballybunion)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ballyroe Heights Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myles Creek(Kilkee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Bayview(Kilkee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
39
14
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
14
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate biscuitsatlantic oceanspent one night herebeautiful roombreakfast was excellentannehostsirelandaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent B&B, & reasonably priced. The rooms were spotlessly clean, & the breakfast was great. The host was also a lovely friendly lady :-) Probably the best I've ever stayed in & a lovely area of the country too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was probably the nicest house that we stayed in on our entire vacation throughout Ireland and Scotland. The owner was friendly and accommodated our need to leave very early in the morning for an early tee time at Ballybunion Golf Club. My ONLY negative was that the place almost seemed antiseptic - i.e. there was very little personality to the home, everything was beautiful but almost seemed like lacking personality. Would stay again if we went back - did not find a larger or cleaner place in all of Ireland or Scotland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JazzFSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

For those of you looking for a place to stay around Ballybunion, here is a good place. See also my comments regarding the Cliff House Hotel nearby.

Regarding the Seashore B&B: All I want to say about it:
> Friendly owner
> Clean rooms
> Good breakfast

Nothing to complain. Nothing to be enthusiastic. If you are on your jump across the Shannon River: Here you stay for a silent night and start fresh into the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Agree with everything Simon G says. This has to be the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Great golf, great accommodation, great breakfast, great value. Will be returning here on our next visit to the Emerald Isle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fantastic golfing break for myself and 4 others, Michael and Ann made us very welcome.Lovely bedrooms and great Irish breakfast.Golf course is world class. A bit of a walk to town but not a bad thing to wear off the Guinness on the way back! Thank you Ann and Michael.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews