We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliff House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Bayview(Kilkee)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ballyroe Heights Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashe Hotel(Tralee)
US$128
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myles Creek(Kilkee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
102
51
18
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
51
18
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge room with balconyirish singerno liftsea viewcivil ceremonythis family run hotelfamily celebrationlovely nighthakenorth kerrychowdersister hotelthe pubsmall hotelsuperb hotelporridgewould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The cliff house is a superb hotel located right beside the beach . It Is family run and the staff outstanding . The food rivals any top London restaurant and the bar is full of atmosphere - highly recommended .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionamary O, Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about the Cliff House Hotel,
We are indeed a family run business and work hard with the team of Chef’s in the kitchen and the wonderful young ladies & gents that serve you to make sure that each person receives that excellent service that we pride ourselves on, so thank you for noticing !

We look forward to having you back in the hotel again.

Kind Regards.

Fiona O’Callaghan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

A fine restaurant with stunning views over Ballybunion beech. Food and service is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BryanK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionamary O, Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely words about our restaurant in the Cliff House Hotel,
The team of Chef’s in the kitchen are always delighted to be acknowledged for their hard work as do the young ladies & gents that serve you !
So thank you so much for your wonderful comments.

We look forward to having you back in our restaurant again.

Kind Regards.

Fiona O’Callaghan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

we screwed up our hotel plans and arraved here hopeing to find a room. They were wonderful to us. They had a nice pub. They made special arrangments for our 6am early breakfast (normaly they serve at 830am) to ensure we would make our golf time. They were so nice and it is only a few minutes to the course. The coastal view accross the streat was quite stunning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OUBOYINFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionamary O, Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about the Cliff House Hotel,
I remember serving you and your two sons breakfast on the morning you had the early tee-time at Ballybunion, and I have to say that you ware equally as delightful to me, so thank you too!

I am delighted that you enjoyed the views of the beach and the cliff’s from your balcony room, I have to agree it is stunning.

Thank you for messing up your hotel plans and arriving to us !
It was a pleasure to take care of you for the one night.

I look forward to having you back in our hotel again.

Kind Regards.

Fiona O’Callaghan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Lovely Hotel.Fiona our wonderful host could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. Our room was delighful with great views of the beautiful Ballybunion beach.
Food & service both of the highest standard.
Thanks again to the hard working Fiona.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TRIPREVIEW98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionamary O, Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about the Cliff House Hotel,
and indeed about myself ! it was a pleasure to take care of you for the one night, I am delighted you enjoyed both our food and the stunning views from the hotel.

I trust you returned safely to Australia.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your lovely words on trip advisor.

I look forward to having you back in our hotel again.

Kind Regards.

Fiona O’Callaghan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Ireland is famous for their hospitality, but this family run hotel takes the cake! Beautifully located, nice style, but what is most important, the service and the friendly atmosphere make you feel just like at home... or even better! :)

Thank you so much for the kindness; my brief stay was one of the highlights of my trip to the Emerald Isle.

-Peter Bronson, professional golfer

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterHenryBronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews