We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Marine Restaurant

Marine Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Ballybunion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Ramsey, New Jersey
2 reviews
“The Best”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Derrick's food and Noreen's Service!
5star restaurant with great wine selection
All fresh and local produce, meat and fish

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    27
    17
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hubby and I had dinner here last night on an overnight stay in Ballybunion. We were attracted by a €50 menu per couple for 2 courses including a bottle of wine but ended up ordering instead from the excellent a la carte menu. The food was simply superb with a very friendly and efficient service. It wasn't cheap at just over €45 each for 3 courses and just one glass of wine each but we were both very happy with the quality of the food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaremcDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Venue, Mediocre Food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I recently visited this restaurant with a large group for an evening meal. I believe the venue has been very recently refurbed / rebuilt, and the bar area, restaurant and views were excellent. I also think the service was very good.

The food however I found quite disappointing and not good value. This was also the general consensus from our group.....nobody was overly impressed....lacking in spice / flavour was heard a number of times. I'm always worried when I see a very expansive menu in a relatively small restaurant, which was certainly the case here....better to focus on delivering quality food really well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The food is amazing , good service slighty overcoooked but thats being fussy overall really good night

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Food”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Everything we ordered was wonderful, from appetizers, main course and dessert. The staff couldn't do enough for us!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marine Restaurant also viewed

Ballybunion, County Kerry
Ballybunion, County Kerry
 
Ballybunion, County Kerry
 

Been to Marine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing