We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cashen Course House
Ranked #5 of 21 Ballybunion B&B and Inns
cheshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“loved the location”
Reviewed 13 August 2006

just returned from a fab 5 days with the perfect hosts.cashen couse is perfectly placed for golf and the beach. breakfasts are terrific,rooms are comfortable and the owners are silply tremendous hosts.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kouts, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2006

Sorry for writing it so late, but my husband and I just adored our stay at the Cashen Course House. We arrived just at check in to a spacious room with an incredibly large and beautiful bathroom. Our room was on the second floor, and we had a lovely view of the Cashen Course golf course across the street. It was our first trip to Ireland and Europe, and this was a super welcome. My husband had a very early tee time at Ballybunion across the street, and the chef came in early to prepare a hot breakfast for us. I then came back and slept in. The atmosphere is cozy and comfy with a pleasingly updated room and amazing bathroom. The staff was available, but not overly intrusive. I cannot say enough about this place!

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darkikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 September 2005

The Cashen Course House was beautiful. We stayed for three days and loved every minute of it. The breakfast room and the sitting room were lovely. We loved our golf at the Ballybunion Old Course and found the tall grass lining the Cashen Course a little difficult. We will return and would want to stay at The Cashen Course House again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2005

Date: 6/26/05


Located across the street from the famous Ballybunnion Golf Course, the Cashion was a wonderful place to stay after a long days drive. The rooms were lovely, the beds comfortable and the pillows were the absolute best we had ever laid our heads on. The bathrooms were large and luxurious.

Our host was wonderful and the dining room and lounge were comfortable and welcoming.

Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Formermichigander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 November 2004

Our group just stumbled upon the Cashen House in Ballybunion. But What a find!
Great Rooms, Great Food, Great hospitality. Deidrie, our host even left breakfast out for us the last morning when we had to leave very early for the airport.
The Golf at Ballybunion was fantastic and the experience was made even better by our stay at the Cashen House B&B.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballybunion
0.7 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybunion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
10.4 mi away
Brassil's Guest House
Brassil's Guest House
#1 of 2 in Ballyheigue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Tides B&B
The Tides B&B
#2 of 21 in Ballybunion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The 19th Lodge
The 19th Lodge
#1 of 21 in Ballybunion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Teach de Broc
Teach de Broc
#3 of 21 in Ballybunion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seashore B&B
Seashore B&B
#6 of 21 in Ballybunion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cashen Course House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cashen Course House

Property: Cashen Course House
Address: Golf Links, Ballybunion, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Ballybunion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ballybunion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cashen Course House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run guesthouse overlooking Ballybunion's famous golf course, boasting spectacular views of the golf links, Cashen River and surrounding countryside. Tee times can be arranged for Ballybunion and local golf courses. Relax and unwind on a walk of Ballybunion's beautiful sandy beaches. We have 12 spacious bedrooms including suites with jacuzzi baths, a large comfortable lounge with baby grand piano and minibar and beautiful dining room. Perfect getaway location for groups, couples or families. Ample parking available for buses and cars, a stone's throw from the clubhouse and a short stroll into town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cashen Course House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing