We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location - Perfect Hosts”
Review of The 19th Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The 19th Lodge
Ranked #1 of 21 Ballybunion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Mary and James were wonderful hosts. Located directly across from Ballybunion, this lodge was immaculately clean, cozy and the breakfast was outstanding! The 19th should be on all golfers Ireland itineraries.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanmvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

And the 19th Lodge is just as outstanding as always. Mary and James make you feel like one of the family. The rooms and breakfast are top notch. Access to Ballybunion golf course could not be better. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This lodge was ideal. It has a beautiful setting and it is very clean. The owners are so nice and were so helpful during our stay here. The breakfast was freshly cooked and there were a selection of fresh fruit and cereal available. I would stay again and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillbtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Spent two nights with Mary and James at the 19th hole lodge. Place is great and location is awesome. James and Mary were more than accommodating and made you feel as if you were home. Made reservations for us every night and provided great information on the town. Across the street from the course which has awesome views. I will certainly be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aamclean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Mary and James are quite possibly the nicest folks I have met. They are so welcoming and made us feel so comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, the rooms are very spacious and the showers are out of this world. There is no other place you should stay when visiting Ballybunion.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jbirdusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Mary and James have a wonderful lodge for golfers as well as other tourists. The rooms at the 19th Lodge could not be more comfortable! The best shower water pressure I've ever seen in a hotel! Mary and James were so friendly and accommodating, and even offered us a home cooked breakfast the morning of our round at the Old Course at Ballybunion. All in all, a wonderful experience. Great rooms, great service, great location and most importantly, great people!! The 19th Lodge at Ballybunion could not be more highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned from an outstanding stay at The 19th Lodge. Mary and James were incredible hosts and everything about the stay was perfect. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We already can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballybunion hotels
0.0 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybunion
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tides B&B
The Tides B&B
#2 of 21 in Ballybunion
422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Teach de Broc
Teach de Broc
#4 of 21 in Ballybunion
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cashen Course House
Cashen Course House
#5 of 21 in Ballybunion
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kilcooly's Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sea Crest Budget Accommodation
Sea Crest Budget Accommodation
#19 of 21 in Ballybunion
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 19th Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 19th Lodge

Address: The 19th Lodge The 19th Lodge The 19th Lodge Golf Links Rd, Ballybunion, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Ballybunion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ballybunion
Price Range: £88 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The 19th Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 19th Lodge is a Golfers’ Paradise. This Luxurious 4 Star boutique-style guest house enjoys an enviable location directly opposite Ballybunion Links and is home to one of the great names in golf, Mr. Tom Watson, when in town. Guaranteed tee times at Ballybunion for residents. Jacuzzi tubs and power-assisted showers to a dedicated computer for guests' needs with wireless access throughout. Residents' lounge + wine bar + golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The 19th Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
19th Hotel Ballybunion
The 19th Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing