We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again for another visit”
Review of The Tides B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tides B&B
Ranked #2 of 21 Ballybunion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just got back from Ballybunion after another wonderful golfing trip. Did the same trip last year and once again the whole experience was fantastic. The Tides is such a great place to stop. Everything is top quality, it's in easy reach of the town and golf courses and David is always on hand to help out if needed. It looks like we are going back next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

My father and I recently stayed at the tides guest house for a short weekend to attend a wedding in listowel. I would highly recommend staying with David and Doreen, we were given a warm welcome and we were made to feel instantly at home. The rooms were glorious and extremely spacious. All facilities were all of a high luxury standard. The breakfasts were delicious also. If you are looking for peace and tranquillity at a 5 star rating within a very reasonable price and to stay in rooms with beautiful views I would recommend you to stay here. David and Doreen came across as both very attentive and humble people who were both on hand when needed, and were very helpful with information and with queries about getting around Ballybunion and Listowel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a beautiful place, wonderful location, easy to find. It is tastefully decorated, nice golf theme. Great views from every window, good food, very friendly hosts. The room was very roomy, the bed comfortable. Big bathroom and the shower was fabulous! Luxury accomodations at a reasonable price. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hutz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I visited Ballybunion during a wild and stormy February weekend.
The warmth and hospitality I experienced at the Tides was exceptional and I would highly recommend this guesthouse. The comfort and friendliness was outstanding. These facilities are akin to a top hotel.
I intend to visit again very soon.
Thank you all! Shane. Longford.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank shaneLongford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in The Tides Guesthouse for 2 nights. This B&B is very beautiful, clean spacious, and the owner David is attentive and friendly. We didn`t have breakfast there but I am sure that it would be very good. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia-Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

There's nothing much to say about here other than it was absolutely perfect.

It is situated about half a mile from the town of Ballybunion. There is a lovely view across the ocean. It's close to Ballybunion golf course.

The room was spotless. The owner was a gent. The breakfast was lovely.

You couldn't find too many places better than this anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sneijder24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Tides. The owner was a great guy and very helpful in filling in the gaps we needed. The rooms were very clean and accommodating. Did I mention the breakfast? Great! I highly recommend this stop for anyone traveling to Ballybunion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballybunion hotels
1.1 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybunion
192 reviews
0 mi away
The 19th Lodge
The 19th Lodge
#1 of 21 in Ballybunion
1,170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Teach de Broc
Teach de Broc
#3 of 21 in Ballybunion
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kilcooly's Country House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cashen Course House
Cashen Course House
#5 of 21 in Ballybunion
71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harty Costello Town House
Harty Costello Town House
#7 of 21 in Ballybunion
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tides B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides B&B

Address: Listowel Road, Ballybunion, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Ballybunion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ballybunion
Price Range: £86 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Tides B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Tides B&B. Your Family host David & Doreen Walsh await your arrival in Ballybunion, County Kerry. Recently awarded Five Stars by Failte Ireland you can be rest assured you will be well looked after in Ballybunion. Free Parking Free WI-FI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Tides B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing