We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tides B&B
Nearby Hotels
Cliff House Hotel(Ballybunion)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Bayview(Kilkee)
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ballyroe Heights Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myles Creek(Kilkee)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
408
16
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
16
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid walshb bpancakeslistowel racesplace to stayan excellent hostemerald islerooms were spotlessour entire tripstayed longerperfect hostsa lovely stayminute drivedelicious breakfastirish breakfasthome from homeliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a very nice place that I stayed before playing Ballybunion the next day. Everything was in working order, I teed off too early to have breakfast. Would have given it 5 stars, but the security alarm went off at 11PM and 7AM. A bit annoying, but guess its better to have an alarm than not have one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamierabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Beautiful bed and breakfast with luxurious rooms. Breakfast was served to us early as we had an 80 mile cycle ahead of us to reach our next destination. Hosts were able to recommend great place for dinner that night. Would love to have more time to explore the area.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank helen07Plano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Can't thank Dave and his Family for a better week in a beautiful location. We were provided with a quality breakfast as well as a warm welcome each morning to get us on our way. Dave joining us for a round of golf would've been the cherry on top. Maybe next time as I can't wait to get back.

Todd Sieben Kent, Wa USA

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Four of us stayed at Tides for 3 nights in April. Golfing and Guinness trip. I recommend anybody to stay here - the quality of the rooms , beds, linen and towels were as good as most ( more expensive ) hotels I've stayed at in recent years. David is an excellent host. He's very informative and can't do enough for you. Oh, and the breakfast is excellent , especially the home made soda bread. Will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank lozweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just got back from Ballybunion after another wonderful golfing trip. Did the same trip last year and once again the whole experience was fantastic. The Tides is such a great place to stop. Everything is top quality, it's in easy reach of the town and golf courses and David is always on hand to help out if needed. It looks like we are going back next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews