We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tides B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marine Links Hotel(Ballybunion)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff House Hotel(Ballybunion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ceol Na Habhann(Listowel)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Myles Creek(Kilkee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Bayview(Kilkee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
413
16
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
16
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid walshpancakeslistowel racesplace to stayan excellent hostemerald islerooms were spotlessour entire tripstayed longerperfect hostsa lovely stayminute drivedelicious breakfastirish breakfasthome from homeliving roombed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Tides B+B has the style and class of a 5 star hotel,staff very friendly,rooms and dining area spotless,enjoyed the massage chair in the sitting room and you couldn't fault the breakfast and the banter was good crack,we will be back,Thank's Dave and Doreen,,,,,Room 106

Room Tip: All the room's have fantastic view's
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Tides is a bit far from town but the service and rooms far exceeded any other B&B. John, the owner, went out of his way to make our stay wonderful. Try the pancakes at breakfast they were delicious! I would highly recommend the Tides if you find yourself in Ballybunion!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuddhaBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed 3 days in July and we can't say enough great things about "The Tides." We were impressed by how clean, spacious, and comfy our room was. Our host David and Doreen delivered, and the breakfast was top rate...try the pancakes!! A must stay!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JandDfromIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in room 3 with our 6 year old and couldn't have been happier. The room was beautiful and so was the service! We were able to gaze at stars through the sky light together at night and enjoy the amazing view from our window during the day. The room was very spacious for the three of us, well presented and immaculately clean. We had breakfast in the morning and the food was delicious! We will definitely be coming back to stay the next time we're in Ballybunion.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kit217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Brilliant service, friendly and professional staff. You would be hard pressed to find accommodation like it in a 5 star hotel. Never a problem arranging a round of golf at the last minute and only five minutes drive to the beach, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank121055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews