We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
19
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superb food well worth a visit jordan sympathetically castle wedding
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Smallish bedroom and very small bathroom. Light above mirror did not work, so was dark. Courtyard beautiful. Nice little library/sitting room. Unfortunately, nobody around once the restaurant closed (7pm on Sunday) and so we couldn't enjoy after dinner drinks in the courtyard or library room. Across from the castle. Not much else happening in this little town, but would recommend the pub which is a few doors down from the B&B. OK breakfast - needed gluten free & was provided scrambled eggs, mushrooms and tomato, but that was after educating the server (I had asked if they had knowledge of gluten free prior to booking). Nice place to stay for 1 night.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

In a great location in Birr . Walking distance from pubs & Birr castle .

Fabulous restaurant.
great service .
Great menu .
Fabulous courtyard .
Staff are are very nice & nothing is a problem.

You really do experience the wine & dine

Highly recommended

Lunch menu also very good

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank louilouloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed last night with a friend, while visiting Birr Castle for Heritage Week. Perfect location, outside the castle walls, free parking, castle entrance, 2 minutes walk! And the town is a delightful Georgian townscape. Delightful boutique hotel, beautiful rooma, quirky garden space & fantastic restaurant. We'd a lovely meal and freshly cooked breakfast with proper coffee. Couldn't fault it €95 for b&b for the two us!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 440SusanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed for three nights and had a really lovely time in Spinners. The location is excellent as it is in town but slightly away from the noisier main street. Staff are truly wonderful. Always smiling and had time for a quick chat or to advise on what to do even though it was a very busy weekend with the festival.
Rooms are immaculately clean, Breakfast was delicious every morning.
If you are staying here make sure you try their restaurant for dinner, Excellent menu and wine list. large portions and a great variety of superb food. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Overlooking the courtyard is really lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maeve010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Booked because it was the cheapest room I could find for the night. Arrived late afternoon. The restaurant was very busy, but someone showed me to my room without delay, and once settled in I had my meal there. As the restaurant was busy I sat outside in their enclosed courtyard, definitely needed to be a little warmer but the quality and presentation of the food more than made up for it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews