We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avon Ri
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$160
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The K Club(Straffan)
US$328
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
140
79
41
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
79
41
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclay pigeon shootingzip linerussborough houseself catering housesswimming poolbeautiful locationhen weekendblessington lakesfamily breakmain buildingtennis courtshome from homeoverlooking the lakefriends weddingshort breakwell worth a visitarchery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Myself my wife and six firends dines at your restaurant on new years eve and we had a splendid meal. Everything was top class and I would highly recommend your hotel. The food was absolutely gorgeous and the wine. Pity we had to leave before the champaign on the night, but we got stuck for time. Overall a great night and we will be back. Definitely. One of the best places around.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ardydonegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We had our wedding at Avon ri,
We couldnt have wished for anything more. We had about 50 family and friends coming from the Netherlands who all stayed in the houses. They loved it. The houses are big enough, have all en suite bathrooms, are clean, just perfect. The view over the lake is just beautifull!

Greg the manager arranged the weddingday, anything you want he will arange it. He was so helpfull with the entire planning. Hey even does the little extra's. We had a black & white theme and he even decorated a few things without asking. It fitted perfectly in what we would have wanted but forgot to ask. The entire day was perfect, the ceremony, reception, food etc. We are really glad we had our wedding here.
I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianDiablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Just returned from a weeks stay in Avon Ri. The House had absolutely everything we needed for a home from home stay. The bedrooms are spacious and each room is ensuite (bathroom next to downstairs bedroom) Kitchen dining living area is open plan and very comfortable. We were in the middle style house which I think was nicer as there was wooden floor in living space as opposed to carpet and the downstairs bedroom was to the back not front. The kitchen had absolutely everything you need and may have even been better equipped than my own!! The leisure facilites are excellent. The lawn has some Kid goats and rabbitts which were a big hit with the children, and one morning we went to the lake side early and saw the staff feeding the hens, geese and ducks!. The views are spectacular expecially from the bar. Blessington is only 20 mins from so many attractions, ie, glendalough, greenane farm, clara lara outdoor fun park. If you stay here with children you have to visit the most amazing playground in Tallaght which is only 15 minutes away. It is the best playground I have ever seen and well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ASMIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

we have just spent almost a week at the resort. The houses are really nice and just beside the lake. The views are breathtaking. Our 15 year old teenager joined a leadership course and was away every day from 10 am to 4 pm. It was well organised and very safe. Most of the activities were on site, except the hill walking. My daughter loved every minute of the course and made so many new friends. She says it was the best holiday ever and wants to go back next year. Every day they did different activities, mostly on water, so they learnt how to sail, kayak, windsurf etc. By the time 4pm came she was exhausted and very hungry. After a shower, and some food she was wiped out and went to bed around 10 pm every night. There was no activities after about 7 pm so it was very quiet at night. The restaurant food was lovely. The only complaint I had was the swimming pool, jacuzzi etc was closed for repairs for two days - I think this is disgraceful in high season, especially when it seemed to be new stairs outside that seemed to be being built. The website does say how lovely a view from the hot tub there is but we had a huge digger to look at! The pool area needs cleaning and the changing rooms were disgusting. If this area were fixed I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cruiser040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We went to Avon Ri for my fathers 60th. We hired 2 houses for 2 nights. We were surprised how good the resort was. Excellent place for families as there is something foir everyone to do and staff are very friendly. Couldn't fault the place and woul;d highly recommend. There was so many activities to do. We decided that we are going to make this a annual trip and we will continue to go back every year. The food was excellent in bar and in restaurant/

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews