We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1 night stay at Avon Ri”
Review of Avon Ri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avon Ri
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blessington
Reviewed 7 March 2008

I stayed 1 night at Avon Ri for a group activity weekend in Feb 08. It consists of self catering houses on a large site on a lake with restaurant, bar, sports facilities etc. It is 5-10mins walk to centre of Blessington village. I had a huge ensuite room with partial lake view in a modern, clean house. The house was freezing as the heat was off, but a phone call to reception sorted instructions on how to turn it on. I had a lovely cappuchino in the bar in the afternoon which was busy with families and such. Our group had lunch and dinner, both of which were very tasty. The only complaint was that it is not possible to buy breakfast as the restaurant is not open in the mornings, but we had advance notice of this. Overall a very pleasant stay and I would love to go back in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lara123Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 304 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maxcatanzaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: para niños es excelente porq hay para hacer un monton de actividades
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ceciliacolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milan053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Мое мнение, что все номера неплохие - шуметь некому, а виды на озеро.холмы лучше получать не из комн...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vadim35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avonri, Manager at Avon Ri, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blessington
19.5 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,115 reviews
21.3 mi away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
1,046 reviews
16.9 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club
18.3 mi away
The Martello Hotel
6.2 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avon Ri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avon Ri

Address: | Burgage, Blessington, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Blessington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blessington
Price Range: £133 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avon Ri 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Avon Ri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avon Ri Hotel Blessington
Avon Ri Blessington, Ireland - County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing