We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avon Ri
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The K Club(Straffan)
US$313
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glashaus Hotel(Tallaght)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
143
80
41
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
80
41
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclay pigeon shootingzip linerussborough houseself catering housesswimming poolbeautiful locationhen weekendblessington lakesfamily breakmain buildingtennis courtshome from homeoverlooking the lakefriends weddingshort breakwell worth a visitarchery
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I travel over to Punchestown for The Festival every year and, without a doubt, this place is outstanding. The environment is superb, you are on the water and sharing views that are sensational. I cannot wait to go back for 2014 and would recommend the quality atmosphere in the bar, the excellent staff and the experience is one you cannot create without such brilliant surroundings. Please do stay here, it is brilliant and I love it.

Room Tip: Townhouse by the tennis courts.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDREW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon R, Manager at Avon Ri, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Andrew B,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review. We greatly value and appreciate customer feedback and we will pass on your lovely comments to our team.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our surroundings as much as we do here at Avon Ri.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Valerie, Laura & The Avon Ri Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Went for a family meal and was really looking forward to it but it was disappointing. The menu at first look was good, god choice with some specials. I had the chicken Caesar salad as a main my husband had the stir fry. The portion side was small but well presented. Chicken was very tough and tasteless. You really needed to make sure you had a piece of Parmesan with every bite for taste. Husbands stir fry looked lovely and apart from being quite salty he said t was nice. Ordered dessert and teas/coffees. I got banoffi which you expect to be sweet, sticky and yummy but this was a let down, felt disappointed after it more like a bought in dessert from a bad supplier. Change now. Hubby had baileys cheesecake which missed the baileys in the making. Cups arrived but the extra coffees were no where to be seen. A lovely waiter came over to cear the able and saw the cups and couldn't be more apologetic about it and offered to get them ASAP we refused but he was so nice it took the edge off. On a positive note the turkey and ham main was cleared by a good few at the table, the bar & waiting staff were always friendly and had a smile on their face.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank helpfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I've stopped by for dinner a few times and while the food is has always been ok and the staff have always been attentive. I would however, find the experience of other pubs in the greater area better.

Could try a little harder in terms of front of house.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Iain N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end of March 2013 and will say the houses are great, although could they could do with a little longer spent on the cleaning! The bedrooms are enormous and the sitting room and kitchen were fine but i agree with other posts about more plates a cutlery needed.The bar was lively and reception very helpful. We didnt do many of the activites on offer due to bad weather but the gym and pool were very good.

These houses are in a fantastic location only a 30 minutes drive into Dublin.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupcake1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We are frequent walkers in the Blessington area and have reied most of the local establishments at this stage. On this occasion we were a group of about ten. On walking in we got the feeling that the staff member did not really want the trouble of serving us. It was a sunday afternoon about 4.30pm. The location is very pictureesque over looking the lakes but that I'm afraid is the highlight.
We orderd coffee whiule we looked over the menus which took at least 20 minutes to arrive and the waitress did not come back to take our order for a further 20 minutes. Food was average at best and very expensive. The place seemed to be very unorganised with children running all over the place unsupervised. probably a nice place to visit on a tuesday morning when you can have the attention of the staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HeatherK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews