We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blessington
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“wedding weekend”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Im not much of a golfer so i can comment of the course but The hotel was clean and modern, staff were very friendly and helpful and to top it off the Stunning views all around. I would recommend the hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello Chenzo

Thank you for the lovely review and taking the time to write it.
I am glad that you would recommend the hotel and found it as we like to present ourselves. I will certainly pass on your kind words to the staff.

Hopefully we will see you again soon,

Kind Regards
Mark

Mark Howell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    234
    83
    31
    20
See reviews for
205
470
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for one night, in preparation for a wedding. I cannot comment on cost as the room was paid for by the groom (cheers, from the best man!) but the overall impression was very good. The room was a of a high standard, nicely finished with a good quality bathroom, featuring huge shower, although it never seemed to get very hot...!

Breakfast was included the next day, buffet style, but a great selection and well cooked. Tea was also plentiful!

Tulfarris grounds are superbly kept.

Overall, very happy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

overall very good, unfortunately the bed was awful. It was extremely hard/uncomfortable! - and I like a hard bed!

The food was gorgeous - although desert could have been better.

The staff were exemplary, attentive and pleasant without being in your face.

I would recommend - if you like hard beds!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CallaRia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just an overnight stay but we were very impressed. Our huge hotel room was very well furnished and equipped, the shower was really powerful. Very comfortable nights sleep. Dinner and breakfast in the Lime Tree Restaurant overlooking the golf course and the lake - really good food, nicely presented with excellent service. The bar was spacious with comfortable seating, just perfect for enjoying a nightcap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here for a quick night away from the city with my wife. Location and setting very nice and staff very friendly. Room was good but not great. Towels very small and one set of toiletries for two people. Dinner was nice but wine list very limited. Leaf blower being used outside our room at about 7:00 on Sunday morning was most unwelcome! Breakfast was average. Overall I would say reasonably good value, 6 out of ten for everything...was a night away which was nice but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello Paul M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel but I am sorry that you didnt have a "special" stay with us. We do pride ourselves on great standard and service and I hope you can see that from previous posts. I do hope that these havent deterred you from staying with us again, I can certainly promise a room with no leaf blowing next time and some more toiletries. We will certainly be reviewing our toweling also.

hopefully we will see you again,

Kind Regards
Mark

Mark Howell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in one on your suites as part of the 'baby bliss' package. Our room was ideal for the three of us...separate kitchen/living room and plenty of space. We could relax and watch tv whilst our son snored his brains out in the bedroom....If you are travelling with a baby/young infant I'd highly recommend booking this package. It was a great deal! Bar/restaurant staff very friendly and great food too! Would visit again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo, Mayo, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

From the moment we arrived to the hotel, we were met by a very professional, business like, and friendly receptionist....went to our room, well prepared, clean, comfortable...as a matter the contract carpet cleaners Chem Dry were working on the cleaning of all carpets in the hotel...the location and views excellent...regarding the amenities ie Fitness center, and the swimming pool i have not rated those, as we did not use them...Breakfast excellent,all Staff members courteous, friendly, and helpful ...Tulfarris excellent value for money, and will go back again...john j kilcoyne.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blessington
20.1 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,011 reviews
18.0 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,008 reviews
19.5 mi away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
7.7 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
18.7 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort

Property: Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort
Address: Blessington Lakes, Blessington, Ireland (Formerly Wingate)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Blessington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blessington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulfarris Hotel And Golf Blessington
Tulfarris Hotel Blessington
Tulfarris Resort Blessington
Tulfarris Hotel And Golf Resort Blessington, Ireland - County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing