We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Lemon Tree

Lemon Tree
Ranked #7 of 12 Restaurants in Blessington
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I've been here a few times and the food never dissapoints. Atmos is quiet and relaxed . Good selection if vino . I also get take out more regularly and again it's top notch

Helpful?
3 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,327 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Lemon Tree is consistently good. I generally use it as a takeaway rather than eating in the restaurant - but on the rare times that I have, the service is always good.

I recommend their prawn dishes in particular - big fat juicy prawns - always fresh tasting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
12 Thank glitteringprize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food but the service was disappointing”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Went for a Family meal here last weekend. While the food was very good, the service had a lot to be desired. To me it would be normal practice for the waiter/waitress to wait till everyone was finished a particular course before they clear the table. Not so at the Lemon Tree Blessington. She came to clear up after each course before I was finished and it was not because I was particular slow in eating, even if that was the case, it was extremely rude in my view. The place was not even full of people, so this did not provide a valid excuse either. I got the impression that they wanted us to eat quick and get out. As it was an evening meal, we should have been given the pleasure to enjoy our meal within a reasonable time frame.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marywhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipperary
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Top Chinese Food”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Found this spot by surprise. Food was great. Service from a quirky funny waitress was very good at a good price too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTippTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Get a takeaway- - eat in prices over a third more”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We chose to eat here on the basis of the take away menu. The dishes seemed reasonably prices and at every other takeaway I've used in the UK the takeaway prices are usually 10 - 15% less than the restaurant prices - at The Lemon Tree the prices are almost double. We almost got up and left! However the food was good with decent sized portions and service was fine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edrYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemon Tree also viewed

Blessington, County Wicklow
 
Blessington, County Wicklow
Blessington, County Wicklow
 

Been to Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing