We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KIds just love here”
Review of Wains World

Wains World
donegal,
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“KIds just love here”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My kids love wainsworld and with their daily specials and healthy foods options its a big YES from me. There is plenty to entertain from the infant to the bigger kids, its great for a playdate our just to get a while to yourself to enjoy a cuppa and catch up on Facebook. The frame is designed that you can see and hear the kids when they call you.

The small ball pool and baby toys are located outside the frame so larger children do not tend to use this area when small children are in it.

The recent change in menu has resulted in more healthy options and food available for weaning.

Staff are very helpful and take all feedback serious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank proudparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great play place for kids, keeps them occupied and entertained for hours.
I have taken my sister and my little cousins here before, and they all enjoyed it, despite the difference in ages.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank beize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great way to tire the kids out...”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Returned to Wains' World and once again it was the perfect answer to a day of miserable weather. Keeps the kids entertained, shrieking with laughter for as long as you keep them there. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank stquinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buncrana,Ireland
1 review
“work experience”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great palce for catching up with family and friends repax while the children play. Manger and staff are very nice great with children

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great for the kids”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We came to Buncrana for 2 reasons. 1 to get the ferry over from Rathmullan and 2 for the kids to get a run around a play area where they wouldn't get soaked!
Wains World is very good and the manager was very friendly giving out complimentary drinks and helping us with our various queries about Buncrana and where to contact for ferry timings etc

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephenwjwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wains World also viewed

Buncrana, County Donegal
 
Buncrana, County Donegal
Buncrana, County Donegal
 

Been to Wains World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing