We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”

Oscars Cafe Bar & Resturant
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Buncrana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: Irish, International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very friendly and impeccable service, food absolutely delicious, we had starters, then the Cod and blackened salmon some of the best food we've had in the area. Not tried all the restaurants in the area yet but this is the best so far. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    65
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We've been to this cafe on two separate occasions and both times we enjoyed the experience. This is a very popular venue and offer great choice. On our last visit they were offering very good value two course Sunday Lunches at around 12 Euro. Hard to beat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank manaliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic...”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Ate here by chance on 28th March, we had originally planned to eat at another local restaurant, how glad we didn't after our experience at Oscars...

From our starter, mains, desserts & coffee everything was fantastic, well presented and most importantly tasted amazing & exceptionally good value. Staff where very attentive and helpful and the nice selection of background music provided was a delight for my wife & I..

We are already planning our next return and would highly recommend this establishment to anyone. Well done everyone @ Oscars.

Helpful?
Thank MJC868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Food was just ok and the tables were very uncomfortable to sit and eat at. Staff was nice and friendly and polite. I don't think I would go back for a second visit

Helpful?
Thank Nmalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice, but a bit slow”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Oscars is nice, and the food is good - but I have found that the service is often very slow. It wouldn't stop me going back, but if you are hoping for something quick, or you have plans after, just keep it in mind.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank beize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oscars Cafe Bar & Resturant also viewed

Buncrana, County Donegal
 
Buncrana, County Donegal
Buncrana, County Donegal
 

Been to Oscars Cafe Bar & Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing