We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A good spot for a walk and view the boats

No it is not like Monaco nor are the boats in anything like the same class but it is Lough Swilly... read more

Reviewed 8 May 2016
RonaldJames
,
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Most beautiful sunsets!

We stopped at the marina several evenings to take pictures as the view over the lough was... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2015
Sharon S
,
Winnipeg, Canada
via mobile
Read all 5 reviews
  
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 8 May 2016

No it is not like Monaco nor are the boats in anything like the same class but it is Lough Swilly after all.
At least I do not feel the need to feel bad looking at all the yachts I can never afford, in fact I saw a few that my pension might just stretch to.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank RonaldJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

We stopped at the marina several evenings to take pictures as the view over the lough was spectacular! What beautiful sunsets last week! I took so many pictures. The walk along the marina is lovely. The only negative is the unfinished buildings and the appearance of a worksite abandoned. I do hope this soon gets resolved as it is such a waste if not completed .

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Lough Swilly Marina is situated in the village of Fahan, which is about 4 miles south of Buncrana, in Inishowen, Donegal. At the moment this Marina has berthing for about 200 boats, but when it's finished, it will nave the capacity for 400. Water and electricity are available on the pontoons, and there are temporary showers and toilets on site. And if you get a little thirsty, there's a lovely wee boozer 100 yards away!!!

Date of experience: August 2013
6  Thank letterkennycaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews