We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful.”
Review of The Lily Rose

The Lily Rose
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Buncrana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: The Lily Rose is a beautifully decorated cafe right in the heart of Buncrana's bustling Main Street. Serving only the finest of locally sourced ingredients and the nicest coffee in town, it is the perfect little retreat from your normal daily life. Breakfast is served daily from 9 am until 12.00 which you can choose from the Lily's full irish or a simple bagel with scrambled eggs.Lunch time you can choose one of the specialty sandwich "The Rose" or you can choose your own filling either in bread, a bagel, a wrap or even focaccia. There is also the finest home made soup with the most wonderful homemade bread. If none of the above makes your mouth water then we also serve delicious homemade quiche or lasagne with a huge side salad.While you sit and relax you can stay refreshed wit the "nicest tea in Inishowen" served from delightful little pots with real tea leafs. Or if your a coffee lover then The Lily Rose have Java Republic at hand. Making tasty Americanos , lattes, cappuccinos and even hot chocolates we cover it all.. Fresh from the oven every day we have your sweet tooth sorted. We bake scones, cakes and delicious Carmel squares to name but a few. Feel free to pop in, stay a while and relax. We hope you enjoy our cafe and our food
Reviewed 25 April 2014

First visit today and it will not be the last. Quaint little place with charming decor. Serve up real tea and lovely fifteens. Nice treat. Reasobably priced as well.
Also serving breakfasts, lunches etc.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank milliemooe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagateja, Public Relations Manager at The Lily Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thanks so much for your review it is great to hear from happy customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent homemade food, experienced and helpful staff, absolutely amazing apple cream pastries on fridays :-D would highly recommend :-D

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagateja, Public Relations Manager at The Lily Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thanks for your great review we truely appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

From the outside, this gives the impression of being very quaint. It's all pink and white and very welcoming.

However, once inside the music takes over - it was actually a bit of a shock.

I ordered coffee and a caramel slice, which was very nice. Would definitely try again.

There are sandwiches and hot food on offer and it looked freshly prepared.

Would go back again, but hopefully the music won't be so loud and out of keeping with the image.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AvidIrishReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagateja, Public Relations Manager at The Lily Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thanks for your honest review, we have taking on board and agree we did need different music and have recently opted for more relaxing sounds to relate your to our environment. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Called here now a few mornings for breakfast as it is so nice. There is very few places to get a decent breakfast in buncrana except here. I always get the full irish and it is full. Comes with tea/coffee and toast great start for the day ahead. My gf got an omlette one morning she said its the best she ever had and it was cooked in cocunut oil. The coffee is just perfect never tasted nicer and the staff are always friendly and very attentive. We'll be back soon :-)

Thank gkinnego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagateja, Public Relations Manager at The Lily Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Love this place, first time in today only had half hour lunch break and was severed in great time and had time to enjoy my food.
Friendly staff fresh food at great price couldn't ask fir better. Eyed the beautiful treats will be back for one. Would highly recommend ♡

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryevd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagateja, Public Relations Manager at The Lily Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we hope you have been back and we value your custom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lily Rose also viewed

Buncrana, County Donegal
 
Buncrana, County Donegal
 

Been to The Lily Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing