We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a family holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Dromoland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have stayed here 4 times in the last three years. It ticks all the boxes for us. We were travelling with 3 children, from 6 to 4. Kids club and Captain Jack Shows were a big hit. Magic show went down a treat too. Lovely rooms. Exceptionally helpful staff. Good food and drink. Beautiful location. Prices were good too. Well done and keep up the good work. Definitely will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmor043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Manager at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear bmor043,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I am delighted to see that you all enjoyed your stay with us while you were here.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future,

Kind Regards,
Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

956 - 962 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with 2 children. Good facilities for children, swimming pool, play inn, games room, kids club, mini golf, playground. Beautiful walks. Staff friendly and accommodating. Only downside was the room we were in was very far from all the facilities

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Manager at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Gerogeeee,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

What a love.y little hotel. My cousin got married at dromoland and this hotel is on the same grounds. We arrived very late and the gentleman on reception was lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was nice lunch was the best

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfreckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Manager at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear mcfreckle,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here as we were guests at a wedding at the dromoland castle in the same grounds. Large room, ended upward with slightly bigger than a double bed and a single, although the single wasn't needed. Power shower. Bathroom clean. Breakfast was good and catered for both the ones who wanted full Irish breakfast and continental. Overall for the price we were happy with what we paid for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Manager at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear GemmaC,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We came upon the Inn at Dromoland by chance. Situated in a fabulous setting, looking across the green hills of Fergus, we were so happy to find the Inn, after scouring Ennis alternatives of mediocrity. We upgraded to the refurbished rooms, which were 5 Star. Even after paying the additional €30 for the upgraded rooms, we were amazed at the value for money. We had a fun evening meal in the bar area, and a first class breakfast was included in the rate.
Great place, and would recommend it to anyone. We will return!

Room Tip: Take one of the refurbished rooms, the additional €30 is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Manager at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear GavinM,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Excellent for families. We (4 adults & 2 children) stayed at the Inn during the month of Sept. and found the location and service very good. A great atmosphere and very helpful staff was a bonus. We have stayed there in the past and look forward to staying there again in 2014 on our annual holidays in Ireland.

Room Tip: Speak to Reception staff about preferences as rooms range from short walking distance to long walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFHCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Manager at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear FFHCMC,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a place to lay our heads at a family wedding. Only ok. Room we initially got was refurbished so we had to pay €30 extra a night for a refurbished room. Bar area dark dingey sticky yeuch. Then rest of the place is really for the weddings that are held there. Pool area dark and wet. Must be no drains as changing rooms freezing and wet floors. Also no hot water in showers after 10 it seemed even though we were in refurbed room. Smoking area run down. Awful kids play area with video games and arcade games very tacky. Refurbed room was very clean and nicely done just very small.



  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cremegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Manager at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Cremegg,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I am disappointed to see that you were not overly happy with your stay with us and for this I apologise. We are in the process of refurbishment here at the hotel and this will take a period of time to get everything completed. We do have plans to start on the bar area next January. I am pleased that you did like our refurbished rooms during your stay.

I hope you will consider returning to the hotel once our refurbishment is completed.

Kind Regards,
Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.6 mi away
Old Ground Hotel
Old Ground Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,675 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,500 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
5.6 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
843 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Dromoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Dromoland

Address: Dromoland, Newmarket-on-Fergus V95 EPF5, Ireland (Formerly Clare Inn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Newmarket-on-Fergus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Newmarket-on-Fergus
Price Range: £53 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Dromoland 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 450 acres of wooded countryside, The Inn at Dromoland features a fully equipped health & fitness club, an indoor swimming pool and newly refurbished rooms overlooking the Shannon Estuary. There is free private parking and the hotel is just 10 minutes from Shannon Airport. It is situated on the renowned Dromoland Estate and is part of the Dromoland Castle family. A range of Clare attractions are located nearby including the Dromoland Estate as well as Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, Craggaunowen and Ennis town. We invite you to explore our extensive range of special offers which range from Midweek and Weekend Breaks, Family Breaks and Luxury Package Breaks.The team at The Inn at Dromoland look forward to welcoming you and ensuring you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn at Dromoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clare Inn Hotel And Suites
Clare Hotel Newmarket-On-Fergus
The Inn At Dromoland Ireland/Newmarket-On-Fergus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing