We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Dromoland
North East Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Spent 3 nights here recently. Lovely large rooms. Ample parking. Great Breakfast. Great value. Bar staff friendly and obliging. Bar food reasonable and excellent. One suggestion - morning papers would be welcome for guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breffni054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Manager at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Breffni054,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us here at The Inn at Dromoland. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    375
    215
    75
    55
See reviews for
565
226
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just back from a Girlie golf Break. Hotel was very good.Service was and food was excellent. Just one little fault and that is the bar. We found it to be very open and not very comfortable for spending the evening in. We sat in the foyer with our drinks. Other that I would highly recomend The Dromoland Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Manager at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear CorkSandra,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I can totally understand how you feel about the bar and we have just agreed plans for the refurbishment of the bar to begin in January so we will have a fantastic modern bar by the start of February. Hopefully you will return to see the improvement to the bar area.

I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future,

Kind Regards,
Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great convenient Location. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Excellent value. We stayed for a 2 night weekend. Beautiful walks to Dromoland Castle. We stayed as three families, from 4 years to 78 years and all had a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet but a some were a Long wlk to reception and facilities. If mobility a Problem, requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 438JMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Manager at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear 438JMC,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I am delighted to read your review and to see that you all enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you all back to the hotel in the future

Kind Regards,
Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucan, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. On arrival we had to change the booking and cancel the 3rd day. This was no problem for the staff at reception. Great facilities for children with plenty to do in the Hotel. We were lucky enough to be staying the day that Clare won the all Ireland the atmosphere was brilliant really friendly staff and customers!
Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough we are hoping to go back for a Christmas break with our 4 children.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Owner at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Robbie A,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I am delighted to see that you all enjoyed your stay with us. You definitely picked a good weekend with all the fantastic celebrations!! I cant guarantee the same at Christmas though!!! There will be plenty of activities for the kids over the Christmas break.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future,

Kind Regards,
Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have stayed here 4 times in the last three years. It ticks all the boxes for us. We were travelling with 3 children, from 6 to 4. Kids club and Captain Jack Shows were a big hit. Magic show went down a treat too. Lovely rooms. Exceptionally helpful staff. Good food and drink. Beautiful location. Prices were good too. Well done and keep up the good work. Definitely will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmor043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Manager at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear bmor043,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I am delighted to see that you all enjoyed your stay with us while you were here.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future,

Kind Regards,
Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with 2 children. Good facilities for children, swimming pool, play inn, games room, kids club, mini golf, playground. Beautiful walks. Staff friendly and accommodating. Only downside was the room we were in was very far from all the facilities

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Manager at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Gerogeeee,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

What a love.y little hotel. My cousin got married at dromoland and this hotel is on the same grounds. We arrived very late and the gentleman on reception was lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was nice lunch was the best

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfreckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireCoughlan, Manager at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear mcfreckle,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Coughlan
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket-on-Fergus
0.6 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,151 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Dromoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Dromoland

Property: The Inn at Dromoland
Address: Dromoland, Newmarket-on-Fergus V95 EPF5, Ireland (Formerly Clare Inn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Newmarket-on-Fergus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Newmarket-on-Fergus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Dromoland 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 450 acres of wooded countryside, The Inn at Dromoland features a fully equipped health & fitness club, an indoor swimming pool and newly refurbished rooms overlooking the Shannon Estuary. There is free private parking and the hotel is just 10 minutes from Shannon Airport. It is situated on the renowned Dromoland Estate and is part of the Dromoland Castle family. A range of Clare attractions are located nearby including the Dromoland Estate as well as Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, Craggaunowen and Ennis town. We invite you to explore our extensive range of special offers which range from Midweek and Weekend Breaks, Family Breaks and Luxury Package Breaks.The team at The Inn at Dromoland look forward to welcoming you and ensuring you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Inn at Dromoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clare Hotel Newmarket-On-Fergus
Clare Inn Hotel And Suites
The Inn At Dromoland Ireland/Newmarket-On-Fergus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing