We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Wonderful Stay”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Atlantic Hotel. We couldn't praise the hotel enough, the staff are great and they couldn't do enough for us, the food was excellent. The hotel is in a perfect location for touring the wider Clare area. We will definitely be back and that says it all!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keeshotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour booking. It is an older establishment and is pretty tight and tiny in it's accommodations. Our room was on the top floor and getting luggage up and down the narrow stairs is not for the faint hearted. Our bathroom facilities did not work so well, basin and faucet broken, so tooth brushing was done over the bath! The TV did not work either.
However.....
The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful and the food and service in the bar and at breakfast were excellent. It is also located mere steps from the seafront which was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I spent a weekend with a group of friends at the lovely Atlantic Hotel just recently and was very impressed across the board. First and foremost, the team there is incredible. From check-in to check-out every interaction with them was really positive - very friendly, helpful and full of genuine west of Ireland warmth & hospitality. Every time we passed any of the staff in the corridor, they always smiled and offered a greeting - this made us feel very much at home. Our room was really comfortable and clean and was also very good value for money. Our room was at the front of the hotel so with Lahinch being a lively spot, you can expect a bit of nocturnal noise - nothing that some good earplugs won't sort out.
Their breakfast is really good quality, nicely presented and very decent in terms of portion size. It's a big thumbs up for the Atlantic Hotel - particularly for their outstanding customer service - Marion in particular was truly wonderful and went above and beyond the call of duty for us when we had to call on her for a little extra help - she really represents all that is good about the Irish hospitality sector and could even give the Brennan brothers a run for their money! Keep up the good work folks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank le_rouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A nice hotel located in the middle of town. A nice welcome and easy parking on arrival. The rooms were small, basic and maybe a little dated or vintage with an optimistic view. But it did the trick… The beach and Golf course are within 2-4 minutes walking distance and he cliffs of moher a 15min drive. Breakfast is served 8-10, we departed earlier and they put out continental breakfast for us earlier. Friendly staff

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royclarke61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Spent a weekend here a few Summers ago and there was a good crowd in the adjacent Bar. Ideally situated on the main street of the town and very close to the beach. Great place to visit for both the Golf Course or for Surfing anytime of the year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemurphy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed in The Atlantic hotel on 14th and 15th February. Have a lovely time. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The food was absolutely delicious, and the staff couldn't do enough for us (thanks very much to Alan, Marion and the rest of the team). Lahinch is a lovely town, the local scenery is beautiful. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lobrien70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in the Atlantic Hotel on Feb 7th and 8th. Everything went well. The rooms bookings were perfect, and there was plenty of parking in the back of the hotel. The decor is not modern, but it is spotlessly clean, and the rooms are very comfortable. The hotel is in the town centre, so only one block away from the ocean, the main pubs are on the same street, and the shopping centre is across the street from the rear entrance to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In particular, we were impressed that a full breakfast was still provided (within the room rate) in the bar for the few of the group who rose too late for the designated breakfast time. It was a really nice touch that made us feel that our custom was appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.1 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
1.9 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
104 reviews
2 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
383 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Spanish Point
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: Main Street, Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Price Range: £52 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Hotel, part of Clare Coast Hotels group, is situated in the heart of the picturesque seaside village of Lahinch, along the Wild Atlantic Way. This family-owned and run hotel offers our guests a home away from home, with a traditional feel which is reflected throughout the hotel. Renowned for our excellent cuisine it is the ideal base for golfing in the Links Championship Course which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel, touring the Cliffs of Moher, Burren, Ailwee Caves or just relaxing by our blue flag beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing