We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Hotel & Spa(Ennistymon)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Southwind(Spanish Point)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Doolin House(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
41
62
38
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
62
38
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetclassic hotelrecent stayold stylegreat hotelmiddle of townlarge portionslimited parkingshort staybed was very comfortablebreakfast was includedlahinch beachhotel is locatedshamrock hoteltwin roomwild atlantic wayone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The most convenient place to stay in Lahinch. Classic hotel with a very warm welcome. also within walking distance from the golf club. the food is excellent so you do not have to look for a restaurant

Room Tip: Try and book a room that is NOT facing the street as the rooms are not sound proof and you can hear a lot of noise from people passing by.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ceverard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This is my idea of a seaside hotel. It doesn't need a swimming pool - the Atlantic Ocean is on the doorstep. As for being tempted to go for a dip; well, that's another matter. It might be wise to wear a wet suit like the many surfers on the extensive beach.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are rather intimately involved with street activity.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anophelese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Quaint atmosphere, friendly efficient food. We ordered the basics: chicken salad, fish & chips and a wrap. All was good- no complaints! It's located in the center of town! Easy access! Not far from the ocean.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We were booked at the Lehinch Lodge, part of the Clara Hotel group, and they emailed us 4 days prior to our visit to say that due to unforeseen maintenance would we be willing to switch to their sister hotel, the Atlantic Hotel, and be upgraded in accommodations. We had booked two twin beds so our "upgrade" was to a small queen that barely fit in the top floor room where I had to duck my head so I didn't hit it on the slanted ceiling. The bathroom was so small you couldn't turn around.
The sad part is we drove past the Lehinch Lodge, which was much more modern, and the parking lot was full. So, I believe they lied to me in order to book a larger party of travelers into their hotel.
Can't recommend either the Atlantic Hotel or Lehinch Lodge.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare Coast H, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative, however, we do feel that some of your review points are inaccurate. With regard to the maintenance being carried out in Lehinch Lodge, yes indeed, this maintenance was carried out on the dates in question. I can assure you we did not lie to you and we pride ourselves in affording all guests the same level of courtesy. Regarding the cars in the carpark please be advised that our carpark is regularly used by the public. Regarding your issue with the bedroom and bathroom, you were actually allocated 2 large rooms with a large bathroom in each with full height ceilings. Finally, we do feel that it is regretful that you did not bring these issues to our attention while staying 2 nights with us.

Kindest regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, food is great full breakfast included. Right in the middle of the Main Street with the shamrock pun next door. Declan, the manager will do anything to help you and is very attentive

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews