We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craglea Lodge(Lahinch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
125
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolahomemade muffinsgreat hostsher husbandwhite puddingfull irish breakfastincredible breakfasttea and coffeemorning breakfasta lovely place to staylovely homebed was comfortablelahinch golf clubrooms were spotlesssitting rooma real treatshannon airport
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Douglas and Susan were very warm and welcoming. The room we stayed in was very comfortable with coffee facilities available. WiFi was fast and easily accessible.Susan's homemade muffins were outstanding. The full Irish breakfast was phenomenal! Would definitely love to visit again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerri-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lahinchers, Owner at The Siding B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the muffins. We would love to see you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The owners of the siding were friendly and helpful. Since it was the off season and taxis weren't plentiful, we were given a ride to a nearby pub to eat dinner. The room itself was small and didn't have a TV that I could see, but was exactly what we needed for a quiet resting place for the night. The hills and countryside feel proved delightful.The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Susan and her husband were friendly and helpful, and we have nothing but happy memories of our day in Clare County.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lahinchers, Owner at The Siding B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the beginning of the season. Hope you will come back to visit again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Susan and Doug are warm and inviting. Susan had some refreshments along with tea and coffee when we arrived - this is not normal for bed and breakfasts. They also had advice on places in Lahinch and the Cliffs of Moher.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Owner at The Siding B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed the refreshments on arrival. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Maybe we will see you back this way sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Susan and Doug provided the perfect place to start our trip in the west. The place was spacious, our room airy, clean and well-supplied. Great food! Info that we drew from their library came in helpful as we toured the Burren and tips from them kept us on track throughout our stay. We were sorry to have to go.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeffAngevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, Owner at The Siding B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments. Delighted we were able to help improve your tour of the Burren area. It was a pleasure chatting to you both. Maybe we will see you back sometime soon. P.s thank you for the souvenir from Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I cannot compliment enough this B&B, we were made to feel so welcome by Susan & Doug, very clean & comfortable room, great breakfast selection, short 20min walk to Lahinch, along a very well maintained cycle path, short picturesque drive to Doolin or Lisdoonvarna, really enjoyed our stay and I would return, I will be recommending to all my friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Noreen1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lahinchers, Owner at The Siding B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Noreen
We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay here with us on the Bank Holiday weekend.
Hopefully we will see you both back here again. Maybe we might have an excuse to go to Croke Park in September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews