We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best surf rental in lahinch”

Lahinch Surf Centre - Day Course
Ranked #5 of 9 Tours in Lahinch
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ireland and Lahinchs finest surf school offering affordable high standard Surf lessons in Lahinch County Clare Ireland, Free Jacuzzi, hot showers, sauna, steam-room, changing rooms, learn to surf in a friendly Vibrant and safe environment ! with all year round waves Lahinch is the best beach to learn to surf on in the world due to the smooth sand bottom creating long rolling walls of white water ! Largest Variety of surfboards available to rent in Lahinch !
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
1 review
“Best surf rental in lahinch”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great value,very friendly staff and had a sauna and steam room after the surf all for 10 euro for the board I rented.felt great after it going back again in the morning for same again.highly recommend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daflemingo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Value, Location and People”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

On my second trip to Lahinch, we went to Ocean Scene.
Location and Prize are perfect. The addition of having access to changing rooms, facilities, swimming pool, Sauna is really valuable. Being greeted Jazz, makes it perfect.
We'll be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazo”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Got my first lesson off Ollie -very patient and friendly!! Had a great day, best value for money, made us sandwiches.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tryitonce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

From the start, Ollie ran a steady ship! His location adjacent to the beach allows perfect changing facilities as well as a well earned hot jacuzzi and shower afterwards. We even met up in the bar for a drink in the evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank caogrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surfing Lesson on the 1st of June 2013 - Stag Weekend”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A group of us went surfing as part of a stag weekend in Lahinch with the Ocean Scene Surf School in Lahinch, this included a two hour lesson, use of the showers, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, etc. right on the beach front as part of the deal, which at €35 including all of the above and rental of equipment was very good and worthwhile.

Equipment: we got one piece wetsuits that were in good condition, dry when putting on (which was a nice change for someone who likes water sports but doesn’t own their own wet suit, yet!) and included booties as well. The boards themselves where not in perfect condition but for a first (or second as I was) timer they were more than good enough. The facilities in the pool area where perfect, lockers (at a refundable €1) showers and somewhere to soak after the lesson was worth its weight in gold…

Staff: the two instructors where good, well there wasn’t a huge amount of instructing required, 10 minutes on the sand and we were into the water, they did however make it fun and engaging and in the water where helping people (including myself) who had trouble getting speed up to catch a few waves. Overall they were nice lads and did a good job of ensuring that a large group had a good time. There were about 15 of us to the two of them, some of the other groups on the beach where a little smaller and at times they may have struggled to keep us all together!

The lessons: two ways to get up, cover your head if you “wipe out” and off you go… to be fair that was all that was needed, or useful to people just starting out, I still managed to get two good runs into the beach from a good distance out so it worked for me!

On a final note, being able to use the showers and changing rooms and pool after the lessons made this event not only fun but easy to do and I am looking forward to doing it again in the near future!

Thanks Ocean Scene, I had a ball!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank damon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lahinch Surf Centre - Day Course also viewed

 
Lahinch, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 

Been to Lahinch Surf Centre - Day Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing