We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Klondell Golf Home

Klondell Golf Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Klondell Golf Home
Lahinch town Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Klondell Golf Home
Lahinch town
Ensuite
Golf Course View from Front Garden
Bedroom
Hall
Lahinch Beach
Championship Golf Course
View of Golf Course from House
Golf View from Front of House
House View
Cliffs of Moher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lahinch, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kkbrien
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
“Great Family Stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were there for the wedding, and what a wonderful house. Everyone had enough room to be apart and the dinning room for the together. The kitchen was well staffed although the iron cord was a little scary. The only negative was lack to Wi-Fi and would have rather had big "american" size beds, but Ireland is such a cozy county. I would have liked a hook in the bathroom to hang either wet towels or robe.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for staying in Klondell House. I will replace the iron today, and will install hooks in the bathroom. We have since installed Wifi as we get alot of American and European Guests who like to stay in touch with home. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G00BY
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect for Golf Trip”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

If you are a group of golfers playing either of the Lahinch courses this is a perfect place to stay. There are 7 large bedrooms each with en suite. 2 of the rooms are ground floor and there is also a large lounge, large dining room and huge kitchen downstairs too along with a downstairs loo.
There is huge parking space. You can access the Castle course through a gap in the back fence to save you walking down the busy road and you can even access the Old Course if you can lift your bag over the wall at the front.
We had 3 couples and 4 singles staying in the house for a week plus 2 others who stayed elsewhere but joined us for the odd meal. The house is plenty big enough and had all the equipment we could possibly need.
If you are a large party then you couldn't find a better place. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
If you have children with you then there are cots in several of the rooms.
There were a few minor issues e.g. we needed the heating/hot water schedule changing as the weather turned bad but the landlady came over to sort that out.
The only other improvement I could suggest is instruction manuals for all appliances be put together in one folder so they are easy to find. We had fun trying to get a few things to work but if was no biggie.

PS - there is no wifi in the house - I found it quite liberating!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeonieFer...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful House in Excellent Location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Couldn't ask for a better place to rent. 7 double bedrooms alll with En suites. Large Kitchen with separate dining area and plenty of utensils so we could all enjoy breakfast together.
We would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicaom
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for family Christmas”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The house offer more than we imagined for our two families (12 people). House was clean, comfortable and warm. Just a short walk to town centre even our 5 year old managed this with no complaints. Bulbs over cooker required replacing and Martina was on hand to sort this out - excellent service the day before Christmas Eve. House was well stocked with kitchen and dining items, no issues with space during meals in the large dining room. All in all would recommend this house to everyone, and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing