We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Klondell Golf Home

Klondell Golf Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Klondell Golf Home
Lahinch town Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Klondell Golf Home
Lahinch town
Ensuite
Golf Course View from Front Garden
Bedroom
Hall
Lahinch Beach
Championship Golf Course
View of Golf Course from House
Golf View from Front of House
House View
Cliffs of Moher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lahinch, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
66mhoran
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This spacious house is in a prime location near the village of Lahinch which has a beautiful beach great restaurants and of course hey championship golf course. We had a group ranging in age from 8 to 80 and a great time was had by all. The house is fully equipped the only recommendation I would make is to have a barbecue. I would not hesitate to rent this house again and by the way Martina was a absolute pleasure to deal with

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us, and hope you will return again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob O
1 review
“Appalling service”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked this house through Booking.com 6 weeks ahead of time for a group and less than 3 weeks before our trip they cancelled the reservation, saying that it was already booked. Not good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hi Rob
I am very sorry for this mix up, as I advertise on a few websites there was a booking that was taken without my knowledge. If I can accommodate you in the future please contact me personally.

Regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, luxury house for a big group, we can't wait to visit again!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Klondell House for a long weekend with a large group of friends and we couldn't recommend it highly enough! The house was immaculately clean and extremely spacious. It was perfect for a our big group, consisting mainly of couples and allowed plenty of privacy and comfort with the en suite bedrooms. The house was such a gem, we would never have found anything comparable to suit our needs! The location was perfect, a short walking distance to the beach and the town. We also found a very accommodating and entertaining local taxi driver who collected us by bus at night! The house was easy to find and has plenty of parking with views of the golf course at the front and back.
We would have loved to have stayed longer and look forward to going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unasilke
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant time in Klondell House. Perfect location, immaculate house, comfortable beds, all mod cons. It was fantastic to find a house so big with an ensuite in every room to cater for a large group. Martina was a pleasure to deal with and always very prompt with responses to emails or texts. Could not come up with one negative comment. A group of us stayed in the house while we cycled the Wild Atlantic Way and went surfing in the Wild Atlantic. It's the perfect location for anyone looking to do similar. Loads of space to store the bikes inside the house. Short walking distance from town and the beach. Couldn't recommend enough. We will definitely be going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Hi Una

Thank you so much for staying in Klondell house, I hope to see you and your group again soon.
Regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyanne S
Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
“Ideal accommodation for large group”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I recently stayed in Klondell House with a group of friends. The location couldn't have been better, we were a 10 minute walk into the centre of lahinch. The house was spacious and comfortable with everything there you could possibly need. I wish we could have stayed longer. Martina was very accommodating and helpful. I'm looking forward to finding an excuse to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Hi Lyanne
I was delighted that you enjoyed your hen party in Lahinch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Hi Clair

Thank you for such a nice review, I hope to see you and your group again soon. Kind Regards Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucin0
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lahinch luxurious escape”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelled with large group of 12 adult travellers- family and friends from Northern Ireland and England. Good location for golfers and walking distance to local pubs and restaurant. Huge 7 bedrooms all-en-suite and living room. Excellent WiFi connection. Martina was helpful and felt secure during the 7 days . Although it was located along the main road we all slept quite comfortable.Overall we enjoyed our stay in this luxurious escape.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen
Liked least: timer of the heating
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for the lovely review, and I hope to see you back in Lahinch and Klondell in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing