We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location amazing house amazing holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Klondell Golf Home

Klondell Golf Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Klondell Golf Home
Lahinch town Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Klondell Golf Home
Lahinch town
Ensuite
Golf Course View from Front Garden
Bedroom
Hall
Lahinch Beach
Championship Golf Course
View of Golf Course from House
Golf View from Front of House
House View
Cliffs of Moher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lahinch, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
“Amazing location amazing house amazing holiday.”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and my extended family recently rented Martina's beautiful Klondell house in Lahinch.

We have been going to Lahinch on a family holiday for over 10 years now and Klondell house is one of, if not the best we have ever rented.
The house itself is amazing so much room both inside and out. Living space and sleeping space was more than enough to accommodate our three families.
The house was so clean, bedding towels everything just as you would have it at home.

The location of Klondell house is fantastic just a small stroll into Lahinch centre itself and within easy access of all the other lovely towns Co. Clare has to offer.

Everything from booking the house to arrival was expectionally straight forward.

Martina is so helpful and always accessible we will definitely return for our next holiday, and I would without a doubt recommend Klondell House and encourage everyone to try it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for staying in Klondell, we are always delighted when our guests enjoy Lahinch and our holiday home. Hope to see you again soon. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The pros and cons”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Klondell House definitely got the job done for our extended family of 12 that stayed there recently. The bedrooms are very nice and comfortable, and the common area in the living room and dining room provided enough space to eat, have drinks and appetizers, and play cards when we weren’t out touring.

The main negative I have about the house is the lack of communication. Our family has rented large houses/villas elsewhere in the world, and in every case, there has been a set of instructions for the house. In most of our previous experiences, the owner or a representative has met us at the house on the first day to show us how everything works. Neither was the case here. We had to figure out the wifi on our own (on the base of the router), how to lock the doors which were a bit tricky, and how to use the washer/dryer, which I’m not sure we really ever figured out.

When we called or emailed the owner, it would routinely be 60-90 minutes before she got back to us with a response. This may not feel like a long time, but when you’re traveling and looking to get something done and then go out, it is. It was particularly long when we had no hot water one afternoon and all came back to the house to shower. As it turned out, after many attempts to reach the owner, we finally learned that the hot water was turned off from 6am to 5pm, but that she would turn it back on for us. Good to know. Would have been better to know in a set of house instructions.

And the washer/dryer, with a dial of settings running from A thru Q, provided no further information as to what those settings meant. When we reached the owner again after multiple attempts, she offered to send us a PDF of the user's manual---not your best customer service.

The kitchen itself was fine. It was a little sparse in terms of pots and pans, but we got by on the days we cooked. The showers were good as well, although it would have been nice to have had some mini soaps or shower gel, and mini shampoos to get us started rather than having to immediately hit the stores. Just a little nicety that we’ve experienced at other places.

All in all, we still enjoyed our stay. It was just a shame that a little more communication could have gone a long way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Hi Sandra
Thank you for your feedback I will ensue that all your recommendations are put to good use.
Thank you for staying with us.
Regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66mhoran
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This spacious house is in a prime location near the village of Lahinch which has a beautiful beach great restaurants and of course hey championship golf course. We had a group ranging in age from 8 to 80 and a great time was had by all. The house is fully equipped the only recommendation I would make is to have a barbecue. I would not hesitate to rent this house again and by the way Martina was a absolute pleasure to deal with

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us, and hope you will return again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob O
1 review
“Appalling service”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked this house through Booking.com 6 weeks ahead of time for a group and less than 3 weeks before our trip they cancelled the reservation, saying that it was already booked. Not good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hi Rob
I am very sorry for this mix up, as I advertise on a few websites there was a booking that was taken without my knowledge. If I can accommodate you in the future please contact me personally.

Regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, luxury house for a big group, we can't wait to visit again!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Klondell House for a long weekend with a large group of friends and we couldn't recommend it highly enough! The house was immaculately clean and extremely spacious. It was perfect for a our big group, consisting mainly of couples and allowed plenty of privacy and comfort with the en suite bedrooms. The house was such a gem, we would never have found anything comparable to suit our needs! The location was perfect, a short walking distance to the beach and the town. We also found a very accommodating and entertaining local taxi driver who collected us by bus at night! The house was easy to find and has plenty of parking with views of the golf course at the front and back.
We would have loved to have stayed longer and look forward to going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unasilke
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant time in Klondell House. Perfect location, immaculate house, comfortable beds, all mod cons. It was fantastic to find a house so big with an ensuite in every room to cater for a large group. Martina was a pleasure to deal with and always very prompt with responses to emails or texts. Could not come up with one negative comment. A group of us stayed in the house while we cycled the Wild Atlantic Way and went surfing in the Wild Atlantic. It's the perfect location for anyone looking to do similar. Loads of space to store the bikes inside the house. Short walking distance from town and the beach. Couldn't recommend enough. We will definitely be going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Hi Una

Thank you so much for staying in Klondell house, I hope to see you and your group again soon.
Regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyanne S
Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
“Ideal accommodation for large group”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I recently stayed in Klondell House with a group of friends. The location couldn't have been better, we were a 10 minute walk into the centre of lahinch. The house was spacious and comfortable with everything there you could possibly need. I wish we could have stayed longer. Martina was very accommodating and helpful. I'm looking forward to finding an excuse to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Hi Lyanne
I was delighted that you enjoyed your hen party in Lahinch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing