We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply awesome!”
Review of Moy House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahinch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moy House
Ranked #1 of 17 Lahinch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply awesome!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at Moy House on a couples golf trip. The food, staff and rooms were amazing. We really enjoyed our time. We will absolutely return!

PS - If you need a driver call Marty! He'll show you some pubs that are local favorites.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nfcanada77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    13
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
140
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Location. . . .5 minutes from Lehinch
Accommodation . . . .*****, Beautiful.
Dining. . . .Top class
Service. . . .Super friendly and courteou
Extras. . . .Turn-down service, chocolates on pillow, L'Occitane bathroom products, Coffee and Lemon Torte on arrival, use of library & DVD collection, self-service bar in a cosy sittingroom.

Would we go again? Absol-fricken-loutely :-D

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Moy House is the perfect spot to stay in Lahinch! We spent two nights there and wished we could have stayed longer. Margaret and Seamus were wonderful hosts and provided great service. Our room was beautifully appointed, and provided a spectacular view of the ocean. The dining room was quaint with beautiful views as well. we definitely will return and spend more time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSR5406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We recently spent a night in Moy House. We had a very comfortable room with an amazing sea view. We got a great welcome from Seamus and he and his colleagues made us feel at home while they provided us with everything we required including details of the next stage of our journey. We had a delicious dinner there with all dietary needs considered, and breakfast was sumptuous setting us up for a very busy day. The walks nearby are great, the proximity of the beach is a bonus and will definitely encourage us to return. All the services of a 5 star room are provided, adding to the enjoyment of Moy House. We were lucky the other guests all wanted peace and tranquility so we had a good sleep! We also had sunshine for our visit!

Room Tip: A sea view is best to appreciate the beauty of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We arrived in Moy House yesterday for a two night stay and it's a beautiful place. On arrival we received a room upgrade at no extra cost and had muffins and coffee - it seemed very promising! We had dinner in a lovely seafood restaurant a few minutes ago and the house was warm and cosy on our return. Unfortunately that all ended at midnight......we had JUST fallen asleep when a group of golfers checked in to the rooms beside us. For the next two hours they stomped the (admittedly wooden) corridors, banged/clanged and clattered doors and spoke at the tops of their voices. From 2 am to 4 am there was a brief opportunity for sleep... and then they started again at 6 am!!! So first night down and NO SLEEP.... what was meant to be a relaxing, restorative stay has turned into an exercise in sleep deprivation :(
Hoping for better luck in day two. What was a wonderful experience has been ruined by the noise. ...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank platypusabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

The Moy House and their entire team, especially Margaret, gave us exceptional service throughout our visit. The room, food, and location were perfect! We had wished we could stay longer to enjoy the beauty of the place more.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MMJones09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Farms, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

On approaching this house, in the mist, one is truly struck by the awesomeness of its placement. Poised on a bluff above the sea, Moy House evokes an emotional removal from all that is day to day and invites you to stop and breathe, per chance to dream of days past. On entering, you are brought full circle to the grace and gentility that she was built to emanate. Because our host was not readily available when we arrived, we experienced a quiet when we opened the front door not normally occurring when you show up to check in for accommodation. We pondered the artwork, the beautiful floral arrangements, the stunning views from every window, and soaked in the vibe of a well appointed manse. After checking in we ( 4 women) were shown to two equally splendid rooms, equipped with everything we would need to thoroughly enjoy our stay. The beds were sumptuous, the bathrooms of the highest caliber, and soft, comfy terry robes were the icing on this cake. But dinner? A five course tasting menu left to the chef's imagination was delicious and served impeccably well by our server, Kathryn. Overall, an amazing experience thanks to the detail oriented owner,his manager, Seamus, the chef Alan and the magic of being on the Irish coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
1.1 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.6 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
6.2 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moy House

Property: Moy House
Address: Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Moy House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the aroma of dinner bread baking on arrival to the kitchen being open and welcoming for guests during their stay Moy certainly reflects being a true home from home. Dinner is an intimate affair in our conservatory restaurant being unobtrusive yet efficient service. Freshly picked herbs from the garden and locally produced produce all invigorate what is a gourmet dining experience to remember, and breakfast in the morning ensures guests to vow to return! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moy House Hotel Lahinch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing