We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice and cosy”
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #11 of 26 Restaurants in Lahinch
Cuisines: Irish, European, Bar, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kerry
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice and cosy”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

was here for a (quiet) stag party recently and wasnt expecting much based on its location on the main street but we had a great stay. Room was really nice and the bed extremely comfortable, TV reception not great but who needs TV when the beach is 100 metres from your door. Food pretty good and the staff are very helpful and friendly especially into the wee hours in the residents bar!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PCunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We ate in the bar during our trip to Clare, we had dinner on an evening, staff very friendly and the food was excellent. I had grilled fish and my husband had a turkey roast dinner, plenty of food to be had, really delicious. We were stuffed. Highly reccomend for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It was a blustery day but that huge open fire in the main bar was very welcoming indeed. Try the chowder and wash it down with a pint of Guinness. Hard to leave.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristineWhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
249 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Three of us stopped here for an impromptu dinner. All of us had fish which was fresh and full of flavour, washed down with a very reasonably priced bottle of French White wine.
The friendly and efficient service from the waiting staff was excellent, and more than made up for the very average surroundings. Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido de Jesolo italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good and well treated”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

meal included in deal-two courses- both equally good. i had lovely fresh fish for mains. really enjoyed it

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irishgirlaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Atlantic Hotel also viewed

Lahinch, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 
Lahinch, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing