We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for family break!”
Review of Lahinch Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lahinch Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for family break!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We decided to pay a last minute short break in Lahinch before back to school routine ! Hostel was very clean and staff very helpful and friendly. We had a room with double bed and a set of bunks - absolutely suitable for our party of 2 adults and 2 children. Bedding, carpets etc v clean. Showers and toilets are communal and were equally clean and fresh! Location perfect for surfing / beach and eating out and enjoying the wonderful music and Craic lahinch offers. The kitchen was clean and had everything needed to make all meals! Would Defo recommend :-) and will return again soon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CiaraMcG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    18
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
6
8
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I just returned from a two night stay in this hostel with 3 of my friends. We were a group of 4 girls and Pat "the owner" out us in 6 bed dorm. The rooms was spacious Compared to other hostels I have stayed. The hostel was clean had all facilities needed..

I would reccommend this hostel to all travellers it's great location and value for money :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellyD-86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Lahinch is a lovely place and the hostel has a Great location, and is very tidy & clean. Very cheap. Lovely ghowers. Short walk to the beach, shorter walk to the pubs. It's all good. Friendly service too. I would recommend to any one. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevOM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I stayed in this hostel as part of a large group of college students and could not have been happier with the experience. The staff encouraged having a bit of craic and although we had every intention of cleaning up the next morning (I swear!) they beat us to the punch and had done all the work before we woke up. Cannot wait to stay there again next year!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sixmilebridge, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

First of all, it's a hostel, so don't expect a regal interior. If you can get over that and just want somewhere to stay overnight in Lahinch, this place fits the bill. Admittedly I went with a group of friends aged 18-20 so we made a long night of it, but we didn't need the lap of luxury to enjoy ourselves. As for having Sky TV...take a bow!
The red-haired lad who booked us in was very polite and didn't mind us coming and going as we pleased. He did ask us to call it a night eventually but that was fair enough - it was 4am after all! It's near everything in Lahinch as well which is a plus, although you may be searching a while for on-street parking.
The rooms are basic but again if all you want is a bed for the night they'll suffice. All in all, an acceptable hostel which never threatened to truly amaze.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liamt505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Booking this hostel was a nightmare. Do NOT give out your credit card details to them over the phone. This hostel is badly run and unorganized. The hygiene levels are very poor with no hand soap provided in the shared bathrooms. The dorm was very cramped and not very clean. The staff were rude and disturbed our stay with constant phone calls as they could not seem to keep track of the booking. There is no car parking provided. The kitchen wasn't very clean and cups had a stale smell in them. I definitely would not stay here again and do not recommend it. There is no value for money at all. The walls of the dorm are not sound proof and we were rudely disturbed at 4am to people knocking on the door. 8am the next morning people were singing loudly and could be heard clearly through the walls.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodgau, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This hostel was not very clean (I found a coke-bottle under the bed), the linen feeld a little damp and the sitting area dounstairs was not comftable. The TV was always on and very loud. The kitchen wasn´t clean at all so we washed everything bevor we used it.

I guess this is a hostel for joung guys going surfing.

The only good thing was the free wifi and the indian restaurant next door.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.1 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
0.3 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
79 reviews
2.1 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shamrock Inn Hotel
Shamrock Inn Hotel
#10 of 17 in Lahinch
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahinch Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahinch Hostel

Property: Lahinch Hostel
Address: Church Street, Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Lahinch Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing