We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tricia's tales”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Tullamore, Ireland
1 review
“Tricia's tales”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Wonderful escape from the humdrum of life. Had a truly lovely weekend with my partner at this lovely hotel. Found staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast and buffet was second to none. Already planning our return with extended family later in the year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triciatravels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Tricia
It was a pleasure to read your recent review which we are very grateful for. I have passed on your complements to all staff members which always gives them a well deserved boost!
We are delighted that you are planning your return visit & look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Hopefully we will have a little sunshine for you all!!!

Many Thanks
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    219
    126
    76
    51
See reviews for
169
245
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was over in co Clare for 2 days and I stayed here for the first time. I had a fantastic time here all the staff were very welcoming and friendly. I had bar food in the hotel which was lovely the chowder was amazing. The chef Christina even came out to ask if everything was ok, which I thought was a nice personal touch. The next time I am back in La Hinch I will definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff and Karen in reception for all your help.

Pam Morrison

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenrothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Pam
Thank you for your review. Both Karen & Christina were delighted with your complement & the fact that you remembered their names!
We have many repeat guest that stay with us time & time again and we are delighted to add you to that list! We hope to be welcoming you back again very soon
Kind Regards
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel has a great location in the lovely town of Lahinch and for groups of parties which it seems to be mostly aimed at I would say it does a great job. I went with my wife and found the place a bit drab and lacking any hotel experience. Service to me seemed like people who were used to dealing with big groups and lacked what I would expect from a seaside hotel wanting to look after their guests. Food was not good and the bar was full of stag and hen parties which while made interesting viewing for a short time certainly didn't add to the experience. Having said all that it was clean and the location is very central. As I said at the top its functional but not really suited for a couples weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac-the-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mac
Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean & well located in the beautiful town of Lahinch.
With over 300 guest stay with us every weekend all staff members do their utmost to insure that guest have as enjoyable experience as possible & I am very sorry to hear that yours wasn’t as enjoyable as we would have liked.
I hope that you will consider returning to the hotel in the future during which time we would do our best to make your return stay a lot more enjoyable. Please feel free to contact me on the below email address at any time.
Kind Regards
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel with 2 young children and the staff were so helpful and friendly. In particular the guy who runs the leisure centre went out of his way to help with the kids and couldn't have been more friendly. The room was spacious, clean and the hotel is centrally located. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niamhobr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Niamh
Thank you for taking the time out to write your recent review. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Lahinch is a great location for families & with so much to do in the area you don’t have to worry about how you’re going to entertain the kids every day. Even the rainy days are full of possibilities!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Thanks Again!
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed here before and was very happy as I am back again with the family. It is one of those places where, when you get out of the car, you just have a sense of calm and relaxation before you do anything. In these times, that is priceless alone. We were checked in by the lovely Marina I believe and went down to get settled in. The rooms were very big and had plenty of space which is needed when you have 3 kids, two of them teenagers!! A big plus.....the wifi worked well, need i say more?

We ate in the bar both nights of our visit . It was good value and very very tasty. The fish n chips i had the first night was particularily well cooked by a chef who knows their stuff. Breakfats was the regular fare but very pleasant atmosphere with happy staff and food cooked just right made it a far from regular experience.We didn't have to miss the mnatch either as they had two big screens, one for those who wanted the match and one for the others, so all were catered for.
The pool was very well run and the guy there was EXCELLENT with kids. The whole area including jukusi and sauna was SPOTLESS. a credit to them!!

The great thing about the stay, another one, is the rooms, two bedrooms joined by a sitting room /dinette in between, brilliant.
From what I've seen, if you are staying around lahinch, stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killarney c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just spent the weekend here and we have nothing but nice things to say about this hotel. The positves started straight away when we checked in and were told they had upgraded us to a suite after we had only booked a standard double room. The staff were very helpful and friendly, genuinely lovely people. We ate in the bar a couple of times and the food was delicious and such good value. The location of this hotel is spot on, close to Clare's main attractions, and right by the beach which is a surfers paradise! In just the few days we spent here we were able to visit the Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and the fabulous Father Ted's house! Lovely hotel in a beautiful part of the country. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmcc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Clean and beds comfy staff friendly....lacks 21st century tv....and no character at all..........bland just like the bar, bar food and restaurant .....food a major let down.....considering its right on the sea, a surfers paradise ......lacks fresh selection of fish meals....sorry nothing to recommend on the menus.......won't hurry back..

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.2 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.0 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
7.1 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel

Property: Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Address: Main Street, Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel is situated on the former site of The Aberdeen Arms Hotel. The Hotel enjoys a prominent location in the famous coastal town of Lahinch on the West coast of Clare. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Lahinch's famous beach or a good iron away from the renowned championship links at Lahinch Golf Club. The hotel comprises of 144 bedrooms. Each guest room boasts large comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms and every convenience for the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahinch Golf And Leisure Hotel
Lahinch Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing