We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location when visiting Lehinch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It's a long time since we stayed in Lehinch so we decided to revisit on a mini break.The hotel is on the main st. and beside the promenade ideal if your visiting the tourist attractions in the area.The town is full of lively pubs and restaurants.The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpfull,rooms were clean and tidy on the minus side the hotel car park is a bit of a walk to reception.Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back soon

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillieGamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Willie
Many Thanks for your kind Review. It is lovely to hear that you weren’t disappointed after all these years when you returned to Lahinch. Indeed Lahinch is a bustling little town with a lot to offer both young & old. With all the beautiful sights North & West Clare has to offer, one could never idle!

We hope to welcome you back to Lahinch again very soon
Thanks Again!
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

staff....are great
hotel......poor
wont be staying again.
room was old and dirty.toilet would not flush properly.
steam not working for months...yet still advertised
car park is painful with baggage...as in distance
niteclub...few doors away...awake half the nite, then the cleaner decides to hooverrat 9.15am in the hallway outside our room.....joke.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krameroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Wonderful escape from the humdrum of life. Had a truly lovely weekend with my partner at this lovely hotel. Found staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast and buffet was second to none. Already planning our return with extended family later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triciatravels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Tricia
It was a pleasure to read your recent review which we are very grateful for. I have passed on your complements to all staff members which always gives them a well deserved boost!
We are delighted that you are planning your return visit & look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Hopefully we will have a little sunshine for you all!!!

Many Thanks
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was over in co Clare for 2 days and I stayed here for the first time. I had a fantastic time here all the staff were very welcoming and friendly. I had bar food in the hotel which was lovely the chowder was amazing. The chef Christina even came out to ask if everything was ok, which I thought was a nice personal touch. The next time I am back in La Hinch I will definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff and Karen in reception for all your help.

Pam Morrison

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenrothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Pam
Thank you for your review. Both Karen & Christina were delighted with your complement & the fact that you remembered their names!
We have many repeat guest that stay with us time & time again and we are delighted to add you to that list! We hope to be welcoming you back again very soon
Kind Regards
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel has a great location in the lovely town of Lahinch and for groups of parties which it seems to be mostly aimed at I would say it does a great job. I went with my wife and found the place a bit drab and lacking any hotel experience. Service to me seemed like people who were used to dealing with big groups and lacked what I would expect from a seaside hotel wanting to look after their guests. Food was not good and the bar was full of stag and hen parties which while made interesting viewing for a short time certainly didn't add to the experience. Having said all that it was clean and the location is very central. As I said at the top its functional but not really suited for a couples weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac-the-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mac
Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean & well located in the beautiful town of Lahinch.
With over 300 guest stay with us every weekend all staff members do their utmost to insure that guest have as enjoyable experience as possible & I am very sorry to hear that yours wasn’t as enjoyable as we would have liked.
I hope that you will consider returning to the hotel in the future during which time we would do our best to make your return stay a lot more enjoyable. Please feel free to contact me on the below email address at any time.
Kind Regards
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel with 2 young children and the staff were so helpful and friendly. In particular the guy who runs the leisure centre went out of his way to help with the kids and couldn't have been more friendly. The room was spacious, clean and the hotel is centrally located. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niamhobr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Niamh
Thank you for taking the time out to write your recent review. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Lahinch is a great location for families & with so much to do in the area you don’t have to worry about how you’re going to entertain the kids every day. Even the rainy days are full of possibilities!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Thanks Again!
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed here before and was very happy as I am back again with the family. It is one of those places where, when you get out of the car, you just have a sense of calm and relaxation before you do anything. In these times, that is priceless alone. We were checked in by the lovely Marina I believe and went down to get settled in. The rooms were very big and had plenty of space which is needed when you have 3 kids, two of them teenagers!! A big plus.....the wifi worked well, need i say more?

We ate in the bar both nights of our visit . It was good value and very very tasty. The fish n chips i had the first night was particularily well cooked by a chef who knows their stuff. Breakfats was the regular fare but very pleasant atmosphere with happy staff and food cooked just right made it a far from regular experience.We didn't have to miss the mnatch either as they had two big screens, one for those who wanted the match and one for the others, so all were catered for.
The pool was very well run and the guy there was EXCELLENT with kids. The whole area including jukusi and sauna was SPOTLESS. a credit to them!!

The great thing about the stay, another one, is the rooms, two bedrooms joined by a sitting room /dinette in between, brilliant.
From what I've seen, if you are staying around lahinch, stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killarney c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
2.0 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,041 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
377 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
149 reviews
7.1 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spanish Point
1,329 reviews
20.5 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel

Address: Main Street, Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Price Range: £81 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel is situated on the former site of The Aberdeen Arms Hotel. The Hotel enjoys a prominent location in the famous coastal town of Lahinch on the West coast of Clare. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Lahinch's famous beach or a good iron away from the renowned championship links at Lahinch Golf Club. The hotel comprises of 144 bedrooms. Each guest room boasts large comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms and every convenience for the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahinch Golf And Leisure Hotel
Lahinch Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing