We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with plenty extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for one night as part of a charity cycling tour across Ireland. The rooms were pleasant enough and the breakfast average. I made use of the gym and spa facilities too which although basic were a welcome treat especially the sauna. For such a small town the hotel offers plenty including a secure carpark with barrier entry.

Room Tip: If you aren't so good on your feet ring up and book direct as the place is like a rabbit warren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeeDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear PeeDunn
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Lahinch has so much to offer its visitors including our new cycle track to the next town which was opened in accordance with the annual Stephen Roche Cycle which is a great attraction.
We hope to welcome you back to Lahinch again very soon.

Thank Again!
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Three of us stayed here on a golf trip to the southwest of Ireland. The welcome at reception was excellent and the rooms well appointed, clean and spacious. My only complaint was with the plumbing - during the night the toilet just kept on flushing which was very irritating.
Breakfast was good and the waiting staff most helpful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Three of us stayed here on a golf trip to the southwest of Ireland. The welcome at reception was excellent and the rooms well appointed, clean and spacious. My only complaint was with the plumbing - during the night the toilet just kept on flushing which was very irritating. Breakfast was good and the waiting staff most helpful.
Dear Peter
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & I hope that our Championship Golf Course was kind to you! I would like to apologies for the inconvenience with regards to the flushing toilet & can assure you this is not a common problem & has since been rectified.
We hope to welcome you back on your next golf trip.

Kind Regards
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

From arrival where Eric made us feel welcome & valued as guests to the lovely clean rooms with everything you need to the gorgeous food and the great leisure centre we loved this hotel. Our breakfast server was brilliant even remembering our egg preference second morning and on check-out Clare was friendly and efficient.Our only negative was the heat in the rooms and corridors and we turned the radiators off in our bedroom and left our window open but it was still very warm for some reason, but it didn't in any way affect our enjoyment of this hotel and we highly recommend here for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clonmeltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear clonmeltwosome

Thank you for your recent review. It’s lovely to get such great feedback & I have passed on your complements to all the staff. I am sorry to hear that your room was a little too warm for you. We are aware that this may be the case in some rooms during hot weather spells therefore we have fans available to all guests upon request,
We look forward to welcoming to back to Lahinch very soon.

Thanks Again

Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here as we want to see cliffs of Moher. It is only less than 20 minutes away so it was very handy. The hotel was clean and hotel staff are nice. We had the 5th floor and we find the room quite warm even with the windows open during the evening. There's a swimming pool which made a difference when the weather is bad. Would love to go back again sometime

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marah_rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Marah
Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I’m glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us & that you hope to return in the future. I am sorry to hear your room was a little too warm for you. Fans are available to all guests in the hotel on request which will insure a more comfortable stay. I have passed on your complements to the staff for which they are very grateful
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Many Thanks
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed her in early May, found the staff very helpful but the room was very basic, it could certainly do with a makeover and the ensuite was very cramped. The tiles on the walls were repaired a few times with different colour and size tiles. We restaurant and bar stopped serving food at 9.30 so the only other choice you have a that time is the chinese or chipper. Had breakfast in the room and found it very good. Wouldn't stay here again unless they were offering a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beamer3Carlowireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We spent our last 2 nights in the Lahinch Golf and Leisure Hotel, and it was a good way to end our week long golfing trip to Ireland. The hotel is very comfortable with wonderful staff and decent food. The rooms are standard, although we had a "suite: a bedroom with an attached living area which made packing all our golf equipment a lot easier. As throughout Ireland, it appears hotels are required to have fire doors every 30 feet or so, making getting suitcases and golf bags to and from the room an interesting experience. However, the staff understand the issue and do their best to help. We had a variety of travel needs and the front desk staff were very accommodating. While this is not a quaint Irish B&B, it was perfect for 9 golf weary travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeftGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear LeftGoose!
Many thanks for taking the time out to review our hotel. We are delighted that we made such a positive contribution to your recent trip to Ireland. Your are correct in mentioning that our fire doors are a health & safety requirement by Irish Law & apologies for an inconvenience incurred.
We hope that you will come back to see us again on your next golf vacation & bring us some of your beautiful Texan sunshine!
Slán go foill
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Second overnight at this hotel. Staff are welcoming and genuinely friendly and helpful. Accommodation was clean and comfortable if a little dated. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. One of the waitresses in particular has a smile and demeanour that is heartwarming. The levels and layout are confusing and could be off putting for guests with mobility issues. The fare on offer is good value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Brendan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Brendan
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have passed on your complements to all staff involved & as usual they are delighted to receive the complement. We make it our business to insure all guest young & old have an enjoyable & comfortable stay with us therefore we are always careful to allocated our less mobile guest that bit nearer to reception for their convenience.

We hope to welcome you back to Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel very soon.

Many Thanks
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
2.0 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,041 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
377 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
149 reviews
7.1 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spanish Point
1,331 reviews
20.5 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel

Address: Main Street, Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Price Range: £81 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel is situated on the former site of The Aberdeen Arms Hotel. The Hotel enjoys a prominent location in the famous coastal town of Lahinch on the West coast of Clare. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Lahinch's famous beach or a good iron away from the renowned championship links at Lahinch Golf Club. The hotel comprises of 144 bedrooms. Each guest room boasts large comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms and every convenience for the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahinch Golf And Leisure Hotel
Lahinch Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing