We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here with my son on a trip around The Burren. The staff were extremely friendly, efficient and helpful and our room was very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again...a wonderful base from which to tour The Burre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed at Lahinch G&L resort for one night only. Arrived in the evening and when we checked into our room we discovered the toilet was broken. HOWEVER, when I told the person on reception they were more than apologetic and moved us from our double to a suite room to compensate.
We took advantage of the pool and leisure facilities also.
Ate elsewhere but staff at lahinch were very helpful when we were looking for places still serving.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catherine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I really liked this place. Before I even arrived the staff had been very helpful in linking two different bookings so I didn't have to change rooms mid stay. Check in was good, parked on Site in a large car park. Room was lovely. I booked a standard twin but was told I got an upgrade. Couldn't fault it. I used the leisure area, pool was nice but small. I had it to myself. Steam room was also fine. Breakfast - this is a gripe, nice but expensive. There is a cafe on the main street 30 seconds away that does a nice full Irish cheaper. It was busy on Saturday night but no issues with noise. All staff I met over the weekend were very friendly and helpful.

As for Lahinch, I enjoyed it but the place was overrun with stag and hen do's (I was in one myself but suspect there were 6 or 7 others there)!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CorkLanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our stay at the Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel was probably one of the best hotel stays I've had. The location was excellent. Right around the corner from the beach and the main street.
Upon arrival we found plenty of secured parking and once we entered reception we were greeted by too very friendly ladies behind reception. The lady who checked us in was very attentive. We were ungraded, something that has never happened to me in multiple stays in hotels around the world. They upgraded us from a standard double to a two bedroom suite. It was a fantastic start to our trip. The receptionist also made conversion with us and seemed very genuine, something which I've found lacking in a lot of Irish hotel receptionists.
The suite was immaculate, clean walls, carpet and bathroom.
Check - out was quick and hassle free the next morning.
Myself and my friends were very impressed with this hotel and we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fifipied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Not knowing the area, we settled on this hotel. We hadn't expected it to be in the centre of town when it was called a golf and leisure resort. In fact, the golf course is some distance away. The staff were very pleasant and they set us up with two rooms adjoining a common area. This was a nice feature. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We didn't use the dining room choosing to eat in local pubs. The pub selection and food was excellent. The town boasts many very nice shops all within short walking distance. It was good value at 89 euros per room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Rooms were spacious . the staff were helpful. the pool was lovely. Situated at the top of the main street, you are need the shops, bars and more importantly, the beach- 2 miles of golden sand, fabulous!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Jtop2
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us & found the hotel to be ideally located. We are very lucky to be located only a stone’s throw from our beautiful beach & as you mentioned around the corner from all shops, restaurant & bars making Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel the easy option for you get away!
We hope to see you again very soon.
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had a lovely stay in this hotel with friends from Hollland. Rooms are fab. Staff so helpful and friendly. There was nothing happening at night time but just a short walk to the nearest bar.
Will definately go back. the boat trip around the cliffs of Moher was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Monica
Many thanks for your recent review. I’m glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us & have passed on your complements to all the staff. With the Cliffs of Moher only a 10 minute drive from the hotel, the Cliffs Cruise is a must for all visiting the area. Perhaps next time you may get to go a little further afield to the Aran Islands!
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon
Kind Regards
Marina Clancy
mclancy@lahinchgolfhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
383 reviews
2 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,069 reviews
7.1 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spanish Point
1,365 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel

Address: Main Street, Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Price Range: £81 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel is situated on the former site of The Aberdeen Arms Hotel. The Hotel enjoys a prominent location in the famous coastal town of Lahinch on the West coast of Clare. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Lahinch's famous beach or a good iron away from the renowned championship links at Lahinch Golf Club. The hotel comprises of 144 bedrooms. Each guest room boasts large comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms and every convenience for the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahinch Golf And Leisure Hotel
Lahinch Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing