We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved our stay there”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I arrived on July 27th for 2 nights with my 3 children. My extended family were also staying in the hotel. I found the staff very accommodating, very friendly and helpful at reception desk, chatty and welcoming in the bar, attentive in the pool and great service at breakfast. The only food I ate in the hotel was breakfast on both mornings and it was delicious with a good variety on offer. The hotel is quite sprawling and we were kept fit going between each others rooms :-)
I paid for 2 nights B&B for the 4 of us to stay in one room. It was very affordable and didn't hurt my purse too much :-)
The location is fantastic, just off the promenade to the beach and around the corner from the main street with plenty of good food and bars. Also a great playground for the kids nearby. The Cliffs of Moher is a must do on your holiday plan if staying in Lahinch. Overall, a very enjoyable break and looking forward to returning :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitaoflaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    233
    138
    77
    54
See reviews for
180
266
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If there was a lower rating I could use I would. Nothing positive to say at all. Definitely not four star more 2 star hostel type accommodation. Room smelly. staff not professional by any means. No soap in toilets at bar. Noisey. Not very clean. Ugh..

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank almw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lahinch hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A very average hotel, rooms were dark and very basic, had a kitchenette, but no glasses or even a kettle, had forks and spoons but no plates or bowls. It was really confusing to get around the hotel from inside, it was easier to go our of the hotel, and walk around to the fron to find the lobby/restaurants (we were even directed by the front desk at check-in to go around the building and enter from the back of the hotel. Room number and floors dont make sence in the layout and found peopel lost every time I tried to figure out the internal route. Breakfast.... shocking it was so bad that we didn't eat it on the 2nd day weak tea and coffee, cheap quality c everything, saussages, eggs were not edibile. Even my kids refused to eay anything. Service was poor and despite them using a color traffic signal to warn it will be busy ( so clearly they were expecting it to be busy, there was a lack of staff and what appeared to be a lack of a system) . Lahinch has a beautiful beach and this hotel is convenient to the town, but if you have to say here, dont expect much and dine outside. The WAW has better places to offer

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wexford
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fine if you want somewhere to throw your head down. It's definitely not a four star. Three at best! Room is clean. Our room was at the front towards the street which meant we were woken by the nightclub crowd when their night ended! Didn't eat there or use the leisure centre.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sheiln3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swords, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here one night while driving the wild alantic way. The hotel has no atamsphere at all we were put in a room on the secont floor over the lesure cente. I have to say the bed was the most uncomfertable i have sleept in a long time it was so hard. and the room was beside the local night life so at 2am to 3 am we had revelers out side our room singing and then to top it off at 7 am when the lesure center opened you could hear the thud of the weights in the gym droping coming up though the building. we complaned ans got 20 euro off the room rate which was €120 a night which i think was over priced in the first place would not stay again . would return to lahanch again but would stay some where else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_DSwords_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed here for one night, and then decided to stay for a second night.
Great location, clean rooms, nice staff. Nice pint. Nice facilities.
No faults. Decent price.
Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel served it's purpose, rooms are basic, bedclothes did not smell fresh atall. I think the price of the rooms are a bit too much. Otherwise it was clean. Breakfast was lovely as I'm vegetarian, plenty of options. Very good for location. Car park is a bit annoying having to get a code every time you need to leave.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ciarab85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.2 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
365 reviews
2.0 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,019 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
145 reviews
7.1 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,281 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel

Property: Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Address: Main Street, Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel is situated on the former site of The Aberdeen Arms Hotel. The Hotel enjoys a prominent location in the famous coastal town of Lahinch on the West coast of Clare. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Lahinch's famous beach or a good iron away from the renowned championship links at Lahinch Golf Club. The hotel comprises of 144 bedrooms. Each guest room boasts large comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms and every convenience for the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahinch Golf And Leisure Hotel
Lahinch Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing