We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed @ the Lahinch Golf Hotel with a large family group for 2 nights in July. Stayed in the 2 room suites. Rooms were quite basic but had everything you would need but the kitchen area could do with some cutlery. The leisure centre and Pool area was perfect and great to have. Location could not be better right beside the beach and other pubs and restaurants. We also had a few kids in the group and the staff were very helpful with them. Had a meal in the hotel on the first night and everyone was happy with their choices. Nothing stood out but cant have any complaints either and there was 13 in our group.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ronnydrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here on the Sunday of the August bank holiday weekend. The hotel is fine for somewhere to sleep for the night and right in the middle of town so you can walk home from the pubs. The room was fine, nothing special but clean and the bed was comfy. The shower was very weak. Plenty of parking, which is good for Lahinch. Wifi in the room was very slow. Overall it was fine, but a bit pricey even for a bank holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I arrived on July 27th for 2 nights with my 3 children. My extended family were also staying in the hotel. I found the staff very accommodating, very friendly and helpful at reception desk, chatty and welcoming in the bar, attentive in the pool and great service at breakfast. The only food I ate in the hotel was breakfast on both mornings and it was delicious with a good variety on offer. The hotel is quite sprawling and we were kept fit going between each others rooms :-)
I paid for 2 nights B&B for the 4 of us to stay in one room. It was very affordable and didn't hurt my purse too much :-)
The location is fantastic, just off the promenade to the beach and around the corner from the main street with plenty of good food and bars. Also a great playground for the kids nearby. The Cliffs of Moher is a must do on your holiday plan if staying in Lahinch. Overall, a very enjoyable break and looking forward to returning :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitaoflaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If there was a lower rating I could use I would. Nothing positive to say at all. Definitely not four star more 2 star hostel type accommodation. Room smelly. staff not professional by any means. No soap in toilets at bar. Noisey. Not very clean. Ugh..

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank almw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A very average hotel, rooms were dark and very basic, had a kitchenette, but no glasses or even a kettle, had forks and spoons but no plates or bowls. It was really confusing to get around the hotel from inside, it was easier to go our of the hotel, and walk around to the fron to find the lobby/restaurants (we were even directed by the front desk at check-in to go around the building and enter from the back of the hotel. Room number and floors dont make sence in the layout and found peopel lost every time I tried to figure out the internal route. Breakfast.... shocking it was so bad that we didn't eat it on the 2nd day weak tea and coffee, cheap quality c everything, saussages, eggs were not edibile. Even my kids refused to eay anything. Service was poor and despite them using a color traffic signal to warn it will be busy ( so clearly they were expecting it to be busy, there was a lack of staff and what appeared to be a lack of a system) . Lahinch has a beautiful beach and this hotel is convenient to the town, but if you have to say here, dont expect much and dine outside. The WAW has better places to offer

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fine if you want somewhere to throw your head down. It's definitely not a four star. Three at best! Room is clean. Our room was at the front towards the street which meant we were woken by the nightclub crowd when their night ended! Didn't eat there or use the leisure centre.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank sheiln3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here one night while driving the wild alantic way. The hotel has no atamsphere at all we were put in a room on the secont floor over the lesure cente. I have to say the bed was the most uncomfertable i have sleept in a long time it was so hard. and the room was beside the local night life so at 2am to 3 am we had revelers out side our room singing and then to top it off at 7 am when the lesure center opened you could hear the thud of the weights in the gym droping coming up though the building. we complaned ans got 20 euro off the room rate which was €120 a night which i think was over priced in the first place would not stay again . would return to lahanch again but would stay some where else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_DSwords_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.2 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
378 reviews
2.0 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,041 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
149 reviews
7.1 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spanish Point
1,332 reviews
20.5 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel

Address: Main Street, Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Price Range: £79 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel is situated on the former site of The Aberdeen Arms Hotel. The Hotel enjoys a prominent location in the famous coastal town of Lahinch on the West coast of Clare. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Lahinch's famous beach or a good iron away from the renowned championship links at Lahinch Golf Club. The hotel comprises of 144 bedrooms. Each guest room boasts large comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms and every convenience for the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahinch Golf And Leisure Hotel
Lahinch Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing