We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shamrock Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shamrock Inn Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Lahinch B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I love this place :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel is excellent.. mostly every meal I have had has been of a great standard and reasonably priced.. very helpful and attentive staff.. Declan the manager he's brilliant.. there's also always great music at the weekends.. some of the poor reviews of the place are absolute RUBBISH! Love the place :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 125Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    32
    10
    9
    12
See reviews for
25
31
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I travelled to Lahinch with a group of 10 girls the first 8 of us got into the bar no problem werent asked for ID about 20 minutes later the other 2 followed the doorman stopped both of them for ID when one girl produced her ID which showed that she was 20 years old he laughed in her face and wouldnt let her in she showed him every card she had in her purse with her name and DOB on it still no luck when the rest of us asked why he did that he said she had an attitude but he was the one with the problem your hotel lost business that night and we will not recommend going here to any of our friends and family that travel to lahinch alot such a disgrace the way we were treated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FletchR91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lahinch hotels

dublin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Welcoming and friendly staff - exceptional value, extremely clean, professional - not chasing you out of the door to free up a table. Great location, excellent food - five star quality but not five star prices - 2 x kids meals and drinks, 3 x adult meals, 1 x soft drink, 3 x heinken - just 61 euro. Attentive staff who seemed to go out of their way for every customer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rourked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed in Lahinch with a group (10 plus) almost a month ago now ,we came across The Shamrock Inn, we Had booked into another B&B locally and hit the little peach of a bar for food and a old irish sin, (Drink) Well happy when arrived ordered a round and served Well to the table, As the gang were getting hungry we ordered some food from the menu what a result...Honours to the chef because what a feast we Had , this is a meal u would do Well not to have a siesta after , filling and tasted beautiful it was Well done all the group satisifed. ( be sure to ask the very helpful manager for a group rate) At that time there was about 50 plp in the bar . through the rest of the evening we got great table service even when the bar was getting moré busy. We wanted to goes else where but it is. Hard when 10 plus in our group all vote to Stay. All we needed and in some cases wanted was in this gin of a bar. Why go else where. .? Roll forward 3 hours . In the meantime after being offered free tapas for the group and a after dinnear short .we moved Seat ,we ended up staying to watch the one man band or one hand band ,not sure was any good as we Had a sleeper in the group so either the one hand band man was shaddy or the drinks. Were Bulmers shandy .either way we stayed the night and Had a grand old time of it. Service very good all bar staff are quite approchable and friendly. If u Stay here over the weekend as we did expect noise and alot of it .dont. Be fooled into thinking is a quite place at night when even out side the bar on Main street do be buzzing with people . Am glad we stayed there all day in fact from 4 till close and all the time Well looked after so thanks to all in volved from kitchen to bar staff

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeybyyys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Myself and ten other friends travelled to Lahinch for a night all of which are over 20 years of age. The first 8 of the group went in with no problems and were not asked for ID by the man on the door. I arrived about ten minutes later with one other friend i was stopped by the man on the door and asked for ID which was no problem as i am 20 years of age and i handed him my GARDA AGE CARD! i proceeded to walk in as he handed back my age card only to be laughed at and told i wouldn't be getting in because i was "underage". It is an absolute disgrace. I showed him multiple more cards that i had which had pictures, name and date of birth on them but he showed no interest or manners. He was one of the most ignorant people I have came across.This would want to be seriously looked at if people of legal age are being refused who are you going to allow in???... Because of this the pub lost the custom of ten girls and i certainly will not be recommending this pub to any of my family or friends.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank nonameIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is not the quiet, classy, quaint place shown on their website. The night we stayed (on the third floor), the band playing in the pub kept us up until 2:00 AM, then the noise from the crowds in the street kept us until well past 3:00. At one point, three hoodlums from the street found their way up to the common area outside our rooms. After “mooning” passersby on the street, they began pounding on our doors just for the hell of it. The next morning, the management was unapologetic. If you’re looking to party in a surf town, this place is centrally located. If you’re looking for a quiet place close to the cliffs or anywhere else on the coast, this isn’t it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adbuster42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meath
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Dropped in to the shamrock inn for lunch while visiting lahinch, food and friendly service excellent. The place was comfortable and spotless,the shamrock inn is a must for food when in lahinch. I don't think you will be disappointed here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meathone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
7.1 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.0 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shamrock Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Inn Hotel

Property: Shamrock Inn Hotel
Address: Main Street, Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shamrock Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shamrock Inn Hotel, part of Clare Coast Hotels group, offers a unique blend of warm hospitality and friendly service. Located along the Wild Atlantic Way, in the heart of Lahinch, all our rooms are tastefully decorated. Our Restaurant is renowned for its warm and intimate atmosphere offering a choice of excellent cuisine, catering for all tastes. Delicious home-cooked bar food is served daily and by night the bar comes to life with the sound of music. Ideal base for site seeing the beautiful West Coast of Clare, Golfing in the Links Championship Course or just strolling the mile long beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shamrock Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shamrock Hotel Lahinch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing