We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Deer Park House(Ennistymon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
426
346
191
101
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
346
191
101
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrelovely hoteloutdoor hot tuboverlooking the riversteam roomcascades restaurantbar foodrelaxation roombit datedgames roomco clarewedding receptionnight breakboth nightsbreakfast and dinnerchanging roomsenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The hotel (house) was great!!!!!!!!!!
We had a fab time!!!!!!!!!
The waterfall on the view of the hotel it just made it magical!!!
The food & service was great!!!!
The beds were so comfortable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The rooms were very warm & cosy!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would really recommend the hotel!!!!!
The pool is lovely & warm!!!!
The bar food & bar was excellent!!!!!
The breakfast was beautiful!!!!!
Co. Clare is a very nice county !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We had no fault with the hotel!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rory w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Your last sentence of the review is the most catching and from our perspective the most pleasing! "We had no fault with the hotel" are music to the ears of anybody working in the hotel industry. You have a long list of the many wonderful features we offer at the Falls Hotel & Spa and they all put a huge smile on your face. Our pool, staff, food, waterfall and many more all contributed to a wonderful visit to county Clare. Judging by your positivity we expect to see you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel location is beautiful, the hotel is really used to its potential. The rooms were clean but a little cold. The shower was very old the water pressure was so weak I had to wash my hair in sink. The bar staff were lovely. The main feature is its view and when we went for breakfast we told the section of the restaurant which had the nice view was reserved but I think it was just to limit the amount of tables that had to fully reset. I wouldn't be recommend and nor would I stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcoyle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This hotel has it all. Wonderful and friendly staff the rooms are very spacious and spotless. The swimming pool is great and the hot tub could stay in it all day. Food very good and the Thai Restaurant has fantastic food. Definately be back.

Carmel. Co. Clare

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thanks for posting this review and we love to hear that "this hotel has it all." Our Aqua & Fitness Club certainly had the biggest impact on you during your recent stay and we're not surprised. Our pool and gym are fantastic but like many quest before you it's the outdoor hot tub that's blown you away altogether. I'd love to stay in it all day myself!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

One of the highlights of our annual visit to Co Clare Ireland is the River Spa at the Falls Hotel. Manager Amy and her staff are VERY FRIENDLY HELPFUL and knowledgeable. The facility is spacious and clean. Huge heated swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi and sauna with a view of the falls river and steam room. Lots of exercise equipments to choose from. Large exercise room if you just want to do stretch and do yoga. The Irish hospitality shines through in this hotel. We are always greeted with a smile by the staff. We have been to a number of hotel spas across the world and the River Spa has been one of our most enjoyable experience. We HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GARY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for such a lovely review. You really seem to have been blown away by the quality of the Riverspa at the Falls Hotel. Amy and all the staff will be over the moon to receive such high praise. The variety of the spa and leisure facilities on offer certainly left a lasting impression. The pool, hot-tub, exercise room and everything else you mentioned all resulted in you giving us a huge recommendation which is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you return in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

returned yesterday from a two night break and was very happy with this hotel.Staff very friendly and food delicious.Very comfortable beds and the lobby was so cosy just to sit by the fire and enjoy a pot of tea.Will definitely be returning to this hotel again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
It's marvellous to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us in the Falls Hotel & Spa and we can't wait to see you back in Ennistymon for your return visit. Comfort is a major feature of our property and thankfully our beds and lobby area certainly lived up to our high standards. relaxation is key to keeping all of our guests happy and thankfully you were another smiling customer leaving our hotel.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews