We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falls Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Deer Park House(Ennistymon)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
415
336
189
100
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
336
189
100
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrelovely hoteloutdoor hot tuboverlooking the rivercascades restaurantsteam roombar foodrelaxation roombit datedgames roomself cateringco clareboth nightswedding receptionbreakfast and dinnernight breakchanging rooms
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a spa break with my sisters. It was the 2nd time I'd stayed here. Our room was spacious with lovely views of the falls. We had all pre-booked treatments in the spa which were amazing! The therapists (Nicola and Adi) were amazing it really was worth the money! Breakfast was a massive range of hot and cold buffet items. We ate dinner at the Thai restaurant in the lobby which was fabulous. I have to compliment the waiter a young local lad, he was great, efficient and friendly. All the staff were lovely from check in, bar, restaurant and the spa. They made the stay effortless. With Lahinch beach only 2miles away this place is a pure gem. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Your last two lines sum up your stay perfectly! "This place is a pure gem" and "We'll definitely be back." These are the sentiments we love to hear back! The standards of our breakfast, Thai restaurant and all our staff blew you away. Yet our River Spa left an even greater impression. Nicole and Ade will be delighted with your kind compliments and it's very pleasing to see you had such a great experience at our spa.
Look forward to seeing you back at the Falls again.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Falls is a lovely hotel, great food, excellent staff, and a beautiful spa. All you could look for in a relaxing weekend. If you are looking to get away from it all and want to enjoy some good food a nice spa treatment, and some relaxation in the pool, this is the place for you. The Thai restaurant serves delicious dishes, or the river restaurant has an excellent choice in fine dining also. Something for all the family really, A must on your staycation list this year... We will be back

Room Tip: The rooms seem a little dated on arrival, no fancy key cards, or push button lighting, traditional and are really comfortable, lovely view of the river from the rooms in block 4 located off reception.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Members,
I am delighted to see you found everything you "could look for in a relaxing weekend"at the Falls Hotel & Spa. Your have summarised our facilities and services perfectly. I must also thank you for your recommendation as a must visit staycation destination and we'd be delighted to have you back with us. Each department of our hotel all received your top marks and that's all we can ask for!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Falls is situated in a wonderful area of natural beauty, 10 minutes from the Cliffs of Moher and close to the Burren. Situated beside an amazing waterfall in Ennistymon there is a pleasant walk along the river beside the hotel, and an excellent booklet on walks further afield. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the food is first class - lovely breakfasts and a choice of three dining options. We tried the bar and the excellent Thai restaurant and were delighted with both. Spa treatments were much appreciated, and the pool area is lovely. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thanks for such a positive review and we are delighted to hear that you would definitely return.
Our location certainly impressed you, with our proximity to the Cliffs of Moher and our own natural wonder of a waterfall on the hotel grounds being the major highlights. Our spa, leisure centre and surrounding river walks also ticked all the right boxes for you but our choice of food on offer impressed you even more.
Choice is great but if it's not matched by quality it's not much use so I am delighted to see it was equally great in terms of taste.
Look forward to having you back in Ennistymon again soon.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The falls hotel is a very good hotel. This was our 4th time coming here the staff are nice the food was very good. The breakfast was tasty and plenty of selection to choose from. we had a lovely break for 2 nights. The music was so bad for New Years eve that was our only complaint .

Room Tip: tviewhe rooms in the front of the hotel have a great
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRIDGET186638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
It's great to hear that you returned to the Falls Hotel & Spa for a 4th visit! I'm very happy to see you had another pleasant break with us. The standards of our cuisine and the river views from our bedrooms certainly impressed you.
I'm disappointed you didn't enjoy the music on New Year's eve but we certainly appreciate the feedback and will be looking for a different band for next year.
Hope a 5th stay is on the cards already!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Its a Nice hotel just needs to be updated a bit, staff were lovely. Its over priced for this climate. We had a lovely night but the music was so bad for the night that was in it. It was very handy that the kids could stay in the bar and didn't have to leave at a certain time. The pool is lovely. The food was really nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayleyosullivan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thanks for taking the time to upload this review. You certainly enjoyed a number of the services we offer at the Falls Hotel & Spa. Our Aqua & Fitness club and our restaurants left a lasting impression on you. I also like how our family centred ethos was spotted by our policy to not rush families out of the bar too early in the night.
Again the criticism about our New Years music has been noted and we will have a very different band next year.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews