We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Falls Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
cork
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Enjoyable weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have just returned from valentines weekend in the falls hotel.
We booked an apartment for three adults and two kids.
The apartment was huge lots of room downstairs and in the upstairs bedrooms.
We used the bar for dinner the first night and the Thai restaurant in the hotel the second night.
Both meals were top quality, I could not fault them.
The pool was outstanding and kept in very good condition.
The service in the hotel was also fantastic.
The only thing is the outside of the hotel needs a paint but given the weather we have had for three months it would not be looking its best anyway.
We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isaacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
We love to see guests talking about coming back to stay with us again. It's the clearest indication that they had a great visit in the first place.
The first excellent decision you made was to pick the Falls Hotel & Spa but the second call was even better and that was to choose one of our nine self- catering apartments. Considering they sleep up to seven people it was the perfect fit for you or any family in fact.
All of our services have received your praise and for that we are delighted.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    276
    158
    85
    62
See reviews for
289
360
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My recent stay in the Falls Hotel was a very pleasant experience. The room was very clean, well presented and had a lovely view of the nearby waterfall. The staff are all very charming, warm and friendly and were only too happy to help and advise us on the local area.
All and all a very happy stay and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. I will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maybelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed in the Falls hotel on a one night break with my partner and two young children. from the minute we arrived everything was just so easy. We arrived at our very spacious room and had a proper cot brought within minutes, went to the pool where it was lovely. food was great, in the bar and in the morning for breakfast. Staff in all departments were helpful and friendly. loved the sauna with the view.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corkca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
We love your description of "perfect family hotel." It's great to see we had such a positive impression on you from the minute you walked in the door of the Falls. A proper sturdy cot always impresses our visiting parents and the added bonus of having very large rooms for the kids to play in is an added bonus.
The view from our outdoor hot tub is indeed spectacular and is the highlight of our Aqua & fitness club.
Look forward to welcoming you family back to Ennistymon again soon!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the wedding of our daughters friend.
We booked the hotel for three nights on the morning of the third ay we went out for a walk around the falls when we returnd we were told that they had made up our bill and charge it to my credit card as they thought we were had left I expland that we don't usually leave our luggage in the room when we leave a hotel. told them we had booked for three night they said I had only booked two I had nothing in writing to prove I was right. they said that they let the room out to the next webbing party but they did have a two bedroom suit we could have for 135 euro's what choice did we have the suit could have done with a fresh coat of paint.
As for the wedding reception I have to say the the table were layed nicely and the food was very good. I would not volunteer to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate all of our guests feedback as it helps us maintain our standards of service.
Firstly thank you for you compliments about the wedding reception and it was great to see your whole group have a great wedding with us.
Obviously there was confusion over the duration of your stay but when you did receive your confirmation letter it clearly stated it was for a two night stay. Then with another wedding the following day we had no other bedrooms left to give you other than our suite because they all would have made advance bookings also. We apologise for the inconvenience and hope that you may reconsider staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have stayed here a number of times in the hotel, apartments and house. Hotel is located just off the Main Street in Ennistymon. They are very friendly. Literally Behind the hotel are some very apartments, spa and house. The apartment we stayed in had two rooms and was very spacious. Underneath the apartments is the spa and swimming pool, great pool for kids. Opposite the spa is Teach Laca a very spacious three bed house, all rooms are ensuite, house is wheelchair/buggy friendly. There are steps to the apartments. There are steps at front of hotel also so use side entrance if you have buggy/wheelchair. If you are self catering there is an excellent Super Valu in the town that has everything you could need. Hotel also do good food in the bar and again is suitable for kids. There is a small games room just off the hotel bar. A five minute car trip will bring you to Lahinch. Excellent pet farm/play centre called Moher farm in Liscannor the far side of Lahinch. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehamred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
I must say you have constructed a very informative review in relation to the self-catering accommodation we provide at the Falls Hotel & Spa. For a lot of people our apartments and teach lacha are relatively unknown so I am delighted you posted such a terrific review.
As you point out this type of accommodation is perfect for families and with the other excellent family centred attractions only a few minutes away Ennistymon is the perfect family break destination. You mentioned you have stayed here a few times before so we hope you are back with us many more times also in the future.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sixmilebridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a spa break with my sisters. It was the 2nd time I'd stayed here. Our room was spacious with lovely views of the falls. We had all pre-booked treatments in the spa which were amazing! The therapists (Nicola and Adi) were amazing it really was worth the money! Breakfast was a massive range of hot and cold buffet items. We ate dinner at the Thai restaurant in the lobby which was fabulous. I have to compliment the waiter a young local lad, he was great, efficient and friendly. All the staff were lovely from check in, bar, restaurant and the spa. They made the stay effortless. With Lahinch beach only 2miles away this place is a pure gem. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Your last two lines sum up your stay perfectly! "This place is a pure gem" and "We'll definitely be back." These are the sentiments we love to hear back! The standards of our breakfast, Thai restaurant and all our staff blew you away. Yet our River Spa left an even greater impression. Nicole and Ade will be delighted with your kind compliments and it's very pleasing to see you had such a great experience at our spa.
Look forward to seeing you back at the Falls again.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Falls is a lovely hotel, great food, excellent staff, and a beautiful spa. All you could look for in a relaxing weekend. If you are looking to get away from it all and want to enjoy some good food a nice spa treatment, and some relaxation in the pool, this is the place for you. The Thai restaurant serves delicious dishes, or the river restaurant has an excellent choice in fine dining also. Something for all the family really, A must on your staycation list this year... We will be back

Room Tip: The rooms seem a little dated on arrival, no fancy key cards, or push button lighting, traditional a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Members,
I am delighted to see you found everything you "could look for in a relaxing weekend"at the Falls Hotel & Spa. Your have summarised our facilities and services perfectly. I must also thank you for your recommendation as a must visit staycation destination and we'd be delighted to have you back with us. Each department of our hotel all received your top marks and that's all we can ask for!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennistymon
8.8 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
19.1 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Hotel & Spa

Property: Falls Hotel & Spa
Address: Ennistymon, Ennistymon Co Clare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennistymon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Manor House of the local gentry, the history of the Falls Hotel is intertwined with that of the area, with many local legends being associated with it. Relax and unwind in the renowned Dylan Thomas Bar. The Grounds of the Hotel extend to 50 acres of gardens, woodland and glen. Its river walks and woodland pathways offer a haven of peace and tranquility, yet it is only 30 minutes away from the booming county town of Ennis and 50 minutes away from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Falls Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Hotel Ennistymon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing