We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”
Review of Falls Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falls Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I think this hotel is fab!!Gr8 food! gr8 facilates!all the staff are friendly except one.a lady with blonde hair in her early 50s she is in bar and offten in reception she does not want to be there and does not like being bothered so she should not be on front desk !and my daughter has been over charged for drinks many times when she serves!!something should be done about her!i have never stayed here tho im local and have lots of family ocasions here!my cousin has stayed and said the rooms r gourgess and its very quiet in bedrooms

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for posting such a positive review. It's great to hear that we are impressing both visitors and locals equally. Your kind words about our food, staff and bedrooms are all respected.
Unfortunately it appears you have an issue with one member of our staff but I don't feel this is an appropriate location to air what seems to be a personal issue.
All of our staff try their very best to ensure the experience of all our guests is an excellent one!
I hope you continue to come back to the Falls for many more years to come.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    296
    171
    89
    63
See reviews for
303
387
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in January for the set dancing weekend. From the moment we arrived into the hotel the staff couldn't be more helpful to us - nothing was too much to ask for even thou the place was jam packed for the weekend that was in it.. Have enjoyed this weekend in The Falls the past few years - it's a credit to the place to see so many of the same staff there since day one. Plenty of fabulous food morning, noon & night. Really looking forward to next year already..

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank PatriciaMcCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
What a lovely review! The fact that you are a happy repeat customer brings a great since of pride to all the management and staff of the hotel. The set dancing bunch are a fantastic group and it's an amazing success every year. It's unbelievable to see people booking in for the following year as they just arrive at the hotel and check in. It really proves that we are ticking all the right boxes. It's fantastic to see your looking forward to next year already!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My partner and I stayed for one night, we had asked for a quiet room which we got not a sound even though there was a wedding on. The room was very big had a double and single bed, but the bathroom was very dated , shower very poor.We used the pool steam room sauna and outdoor hot tub ,very nice indeed. I also got a body massage in the spa which was wonderful, thanks again Nicola. Had our dinner in the Cascades Restaurant which was very nice, Breakfast was also very good . The grounds around the hotel were not great looked very rough and not cared for but overall we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We got a room on the 6th floor which was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maud11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Falls Hotel & Spa.
We always try to ensure that all of our guests have a nice time so it's positive to hear that we still made sure you were looked after just as much as the wedding guests. Overall you had some lovely comments about our Riverspa and our Cascades Restaurant. Both dinner and breakfast ticked all the right boxes while the staff and facilities at the Riverspa were equally impressive.
We hope this is the first of many visits!

Kind regards,
Dermot
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

went here for a Christmas party and loved it from the minute we drove in. Staff very friendly food excellent great atmosphere at the party even though the place was packed. . Ate in restaurant the following night and food and service were fab. Very happy with this hotel will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Spa is definetly worth a visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eibhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
We love to hear customers saying they will definitely return! Our Christmas party nights are infamous for all the right reasons, most of which you listed in your review. It's all about high quality food, service and atmosphere. It's terrific to see you were equally impressed with your 2nd night stay. Also I must say anybody reading this review must pay attention to your tip and visit our Riverspa. Nobody is every disappointed!

Kind regards,
Dermot
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

What an old fashioned hotel . Grubby carpet and furniture in rooms. Sanitary wear on bathrooms ancient. Service of food in the bar is all over the place. The staff are not yo blame for this. Just no organisation.

The doors to the rooms still use the old keys.

However great location for west Clare

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am disappointed to see that you left our hotel with not a very positive impression. What you claim to be old fashioned is often complimented by other guests. We are regularly praised for our traditional room keys because of their functionality but also as they tie in nicely with the theme of our hotel. We are a historical manor house so we aren't as modern as some of the newly built hotels around the country but that's why people love the Falls Hotel. It has character and charm and is owned and ran by a small family rather than by the banks or NAMA.
I hope you reconsider and return for another visit in the future.

Kind regards,
Dermot
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

From the minute we arrived our break was a disaster sky news was the only tv channel working called reception housekeeping staff member turned up after 30 minutes to outline that she knew nothing about TVs and everyone else was very busy. No problem insisting on swim caps but to look for 17.50 for 5 swim caps a bit rich. Informed by rude leisure centre attendant that it's the law it isn't their isn't any regulations relating to swim caps in pools no problem with it being hotel policy but don't fleece your guests. Service in the bar chaotic no structure with everyone running around in circles. Do not stay here.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nortel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
As always the feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated but it's very unfortunate that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. You are correct to stay there were issues with our tv signal during your stay but this was something that was out of the control of our house-keeping staff as it was to do with our aerial system. It was fixed as quickly as our tv suppliers were able to do it.
In relation to the swim caps we feel our price is fair and on par with most other hotels in the area. Our policy regarding hats is also clearly stated on our website.
I really hope that you would consider giving the Falls another chance as most visitors really do experience a lovely stay with us in Ennistymon.

Kind regards,
Dermot
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We recently stayed for two nights through evoke.ie,I spend 6 months every year in European hotels and in general we were very pleased!Our room was large, refurbished and overlooking the river,wi fi good and all areas clean and heated,the staff were helpful and I was very impressed with the health club,pool and jacuzzi,steam room,all pristine and correct temperature.On both evenings we ate in the Thai restaurant with a panoramic view of the falls,the service was very good and we enjoyed an excellent Thai meal on one evening and the other an inclusive dinner.My starter of scallops(small supplement)outstanding followed by sea bass.I appreciate that not all the bedrooms have a river view but all three restaurants do,I was impressed and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 190Marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thanks for such a lovely review. You have highlighted a number of our services for vast praise. The two primary areas being our leisure centre & spa and our restaurants. The pool, Jacuzzi and steam room left you happy and relaxed while both the Thai River restaurant and Cascades restaurant also blew you away. It's wonderful to see that you would be happy to return the next time you are visiting Europe.

Kind regards,
Dermot
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennistymon
3.8 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
78 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
1.8 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,243 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
419 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Hotel & Spa

Property: Falls Hotel & Spa
Address: Ennistymon, Ennistymon Co Clare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennistymon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Manor House of the local gentry, the history of the Falls Hotel is intertwined with that of the area, with many local legends being associated with it. Relax and unwind in the renowned Dylan Thomas Bar. The Grounds of the Hotel extend to 50 acres of gardens, woodland and glen. Its river walks and woodland pathways offer a haven of peace and tranquility, yet it is only 30 minutes away from the booming county town of Ennis and 50 minutes away from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Falls Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Hotel Ennistymon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing