We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in lovely surroundings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terrace Cafe at Powerscourt

Terrace Cafe at Powerscourt
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food in lovely surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food is too much for one person if you don't have a big appetite you can share a plate..as the food comes with 3 salads..the raspberry pavlova..you don't want to share with anyone!! Make sure you leave room for dessert!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TracyJaneMerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    118
    51
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food in terrase”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We was too weeks ago and we had great time in gardens, but nice day was finised when we visit terrase cafe, food was not fresh and we was in shok when we get a bill. 3 spoon salat with little peace of quiche -13.8 euro food is teryble. Never ever eat in this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saulius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
183 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pricey food with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Like most attractions food venues, Avoca Terrace Cafe was on the expensive side, had very slow service, and limited menu. However, the food was amazing, the tomato soup was the best I've ever had and there was a gluten free bread to go with it. The menu does not mention gluten free options, you have to ask the cashier which makes it difficult to make a decision. It was too cold an rainy for the terrace but the dining area is spacious and has a wonderful view. A word about the slow service- most of the slow service is due to confusion: one cannot tell where the line starts, there are several entrances into the cafe, and those who just want drinks are jumping ahead in line.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank youngarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullow, Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went to Powerscourt on the Sunday of the May bank holiday weekend. It was about 1.30pm when we got there, and everyone else seemed to have had the same idea - it was packed. The service was slow, and there isn't a lot of seating, as it was a bit cold to sit outside. The food was good, but a bit pricey.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is my second visit here and once again food was of high quality and freshly made at a very reasonable price and you also get plenty of it and there is a good choice. What makes it even more special is the spectacular views from the terrace of the Sugar Loaf Mountains. Would defiantly return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 935Andie730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrace Cafe at Powerscourt also viewed

Enniskerry, County Wicklow
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 

Been to Terrace Cafe at Powerscourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing