We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summerhill House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wedding”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

i would just like to say that i had my wedding at this hotel i would like to thank all the staff for the best experience of our life the staff edel helped us from start to end and made it so special the hotel was beautiful the food was outstanding the rooms you beautiful and clean beautiful gardens for photos all in all i would recommend this hotel for any one thinking of getting married i would like to say a big thankyou to edel and staff for making our dream wedding come true karla

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 893debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    155
    92
    67
    91
See reviews for
145
231
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for one night with my wife. We were at a wedding and didn't spend much time in our room, but no complaints. The staff were friendly and courteous.Food at the wedding reception was very good.Great location for a wedding, although without a sat nav you could easily get a bit lost.A little tip, make sure you have enough cash to spare, especially if you are attending a wedding! Their are no ATM's in the Enniskerry village and they don't do cash back at the hotel.This was the only negative.Maybe the hotel could install a cash point at their premises.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1,169 reviews
295 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,222 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

What a lovely little hotel ! We just visited for afternoon tea which was really nice. The staff were friendly, our food was good- we were happy! There was a wedding on when we were there- I would say it is a lovely venue for a wedding. Everything was decorated nicely and looked well. I was impressed!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just back from being Best Man at my brother’s wedding at the Summerhill House Hotel.

I can really recommend the hotel for a number of reasons…

- Lovely country location just outside the small village of Enniskerry yet easy to reach from Dublin airport and Dublin/Dún Laoghaire ferry ports. Great views of the Wicklow Mountains and the sea.

- The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the level of service was excellent.

- Finally, the food which was excellent. Tasty, good choice, good size portions, excellent cooked breakfast choice, plus all the ingredients were top quality. Couldn’t fault it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henry_vii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My sister had her wedding and reception at Summerhill House, just recently.

The location is lovely, nestled in the Wicklow Mountains, with a view of the sea and rolling countryside to the east. Picturesque grounds, with a separate carpark to the side of the hotel.
Our room was fine. Spacious, clean, large bed, large bathroom, with views of the grounds.

The hotel manager, Aidan, and his staff, I cannot compliment enough. The whole day went smoothly without a hitch, and I know my sister and her new husband had a terrific day. Also, from my own point of view, as one of those annoying Coeliacs, I was worried about the food and drink menu. I was completely catered for, in that the chef was able to alter the menu where necessary, and to re-assure me as to what was and wasn't safe to eat.
I was also informed that Gluten Free beer could be ordered in special, or I could bring my own, of which I did the latter.

I have no hesitation in recommending Summerhill House, and again my thanks go out to all the staff, for a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irlirishkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I attended a family wedding recently.we were well treated by all the staff during our two nights stay.we had dinner on the first night.the food was excellent as was the breakfast .the waitress renate was fantastic and could not do enough for us.the wedding went well again the food and service was first class.we had a room in the court yard.it was clean and spacious.yes the main hotel building is a bit dated but in all it is value for what it cost and if I was in the area I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room in the court yard was on the ground floor and there was a bit of noise from upstairs from p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here recently with my wife and daughter prior to a family wedding.

The hotel is located more or less across the road from Powerscourt which suited us perfectly. It's a very nice, clean tidy place. Reasonably priced and (for us anyway) was well located.

The one thing that I was blown away by was the staff, in particular the front desk staff. They were amazing, they did so much to to help and assist. I was preparing for a family wedding (I was the best man) and I inundated the front desk staff with requests and questions. I can only compliment them on their professionalism and their ability to fix problems (wedding related). I really can't compliment them enough.

Great job guys, and thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank q547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
3.7 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
977 reviews
7.7 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,930 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wilton Hotel Bray
Wilton Hotel Bray
#2 of 7 in Bray
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Martello Hotel
7.1 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
482 reviews
2.9 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bray
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerhill House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhill House Hotel

Property: Summerhill House Hotel
Address: Cookstown Road, Enniskerry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Summerhill House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerhill House Hotel, Enniskerry offers a warm and friendly welcome it is an ideal base for activity, surrounded by beauty, the hotel offers a charming mix of old and new. Lots of local activities and attractions in this fantastic location including Powerscourt Gardens and Waterfall and so easily accessible to Dublin city centre. Rainforest Day Spa on site. Great Spa packages available. Free car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Summerhill House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerhill Hotel Enniskerry
Summerhill House Hotel Enniskerry, Ireland - County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing