We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Powerscourt Arms Country House
Ranked #4 of 6 Enniskerry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights on trip around Ireland. The rooms are good, comfortable but need an update. Breakfast is very good and is served most of the morning, so much more relaxing than the 8.30 to 9.15 you tend to get in U.K !! Surrounding area is lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine7721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

I booked into the Powerscourt Arms with my South African friend on July 27th for 2 nights and we had a wonderful stay. The staff could not do enough for us and the food variety and quality excellent with no problem We went for the full Irish breakfast which arrived freshly cooked with homemade brown bread and toast which we thoroughly enjoyed. For dinner we dined in the bistro, I had the steak which was cooked exactly as requested and as I could not decide which desert to have the head waiter brought me a taster plate, and by the way the wine recommendation was also very good.
We finished off the evening with a few drinks in a very friendly and lively lounge. Our rooms were very clean and my bed was very comfortable and very good value. We will definately be back to stay in the Powerscourt Arms.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerardinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Clean room, fabulous dinner and lovely breakfast, the porridge is to die for and comes with cream and maple syrup, yum. Lunch is also very scrumptious with lots of choice and staff accommodate special diets ie for my two vegetarians. Staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Hotel situated in the centre of the village opposite a fabulous sweet shop.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nualabm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is very close to the Powerscourt Estate and the incredible gardens. The room was clean and comfortable, but dragging luggage upstairs and down the hallways was difficult. The staff were friendly and the pub had very good food. A nice place to stay on a daytrip from Dublin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I attended a wedding of by best friend in The Ritz Carlton and rooms were booked for us on a lower budget by the couple in the Powerscourt Arms. We had a fab time with a beautiful meal the night before. I had my usual emergency on the morning of the wedding which necessitated a trip to Dundrum shopping centre and the owner drove me there! When we got back from the wedding we had a session to end all sessions in the bar with "mash" the barman leading the proceedings.All in all this was a fun place, great value with nice bedrooms for the price. It is bang in the middle of Enniskerry . Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katlyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I found this little gem of a hotel whilst on business in Bray. Its more like an old fashioned Inn with a modern twist. It is completely different than the regular chain hotels I normally stay in on business trips.The food is great and the personal attention makes a real difference.My room was more than adequate with a big comfortable bed.The bar is lively and the village is wonderful with lots to do and beautiful walks. I will stay again on my next visit and recommend highly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopherg339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Booked into this lovely hotel whilst on vacation in Ireland. We dined in the Bistro on the first night which was fantastic and our waiter was very attentive. The quality of the food was without doubt the best on our trip .We had great 'craic' in mac's bar which is real traditional. Our room was simple, clean and cosy with a very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and the village is really pretty.Will definitely come back and recommend to all. Mellisa Massachusetts USA.

Room Tip: rooms to the front look out over the village square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
0.1 mi away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
635 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club
3.6 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Arms Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Arms Country House

Address: Enniskerry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskerry
Price Range: £68 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Powerscourt Arms is an intimate country house that has been providing quality service since 1715. The character of this building lends to the charms which make Enniskerry so special. The Powerscourt Arms Country House is the perfect base for sightseeing and exploring all that Wicklow has to offer. The Country House boasts 11 well-appointed en-suite bedrooms. Delicious home-cooked food served daily using only the best of local produce. Country breakfast, lunch & extensive evening menu with blackboard specials is served daily in the cosiness of the lounge. The Powerscourt Suite located off the lounge is the ideal venue for group and private bookings where you can enjoy our home-cooked cuisine. The Bistro, Enniskerry an intimate, elegant & relaxing venue where our menus are full of classic bistro dishes and our daily blackboard specials allow the kitchen to create a continental style cuisine. Mac's Bar, a traditional Irish bar in the heart of Enniskerry village loved by locals & visitors alike. Our pub is the perfect place to experience true village life with a great atmosphere and personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Powerscourt Arms Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powerscourt Arms Country House Hotel Enniskerry
Powerscourt Arms Country House Enniskerry, Ireland - County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing