We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated, pleasantly run by friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Powerscourt Arms Country House
Ranked #4 of 6 Enniskerry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 November 2009

I would like to write what i feel is an accurate and succint review of our stay in the Powerscourt arms hotel. We came across this pleasant hotel quite by accident as were attending a wedding in Enniskerry and had left booking accomodation until the last minute. We were warmly greeted by the owner and shown to a lovely room upstairs. We were informed by the owners that they had recently taken over the hotel and it was apparent that they had gone to great lengths to create a clean and welcoming environment.
Our room was very clean, tastefully decorated with an extremely comfortable bed. There was a lovely ensuite with plenty of hot water. We were shocked that we were only charged €45 each to stay in this lovely place, and we are planning to return. I would strongly recommend the Powerscourt arms to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fellowtraveller055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HMS260948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Reinhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Hannes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Debsterdoobydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
0.1 mi away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
641 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club
2.9 mi away
The Martello Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,085 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wilton Hotel Bray
Wilton Hotel Bray
#2 of 7 in Bray
477 reviews
2.9 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bray
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Arms Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Arms Country House

Address: Enniskerry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskerry
Price Range: £69 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Powerscourt Arms is an intimate country house that has been providing quality service since 1715. The character of this building lends to the charms which make Enniskerry so special. The Powerscourt Arms Country House is the perfect base for sightseeing and exploring all that Wicklow has to offer. The Country House boasts 11 well-appointed en-suite bedrooms. Delicious home-cooked food served daily using only the best of local produce. Country breakfast, lunch & extensive evening menu with blackboard specials is served daily in the cosiness of the lounge. The Powerscourt Suite located off the lounge is the ideal venue for group and private bookings where you can enjoy our home-cooked cuisine. The Bistro, Enniskerry an intimate, elegant & relaxing venue where our menus are full of classic bistro dishes and our daily blackboard specials allow the kitchen to create a continental style cuisine. Mac's Bar, a traditional Irish bar in the heart of Enniskerry village loved by locals & visitors alike. Our pub is the perfect place to experience true village life with a great atmosphere and personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Powerscourt Arms Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powerscourt Arms Country House Hotel Enniskerry
Powerscourt Arms Country House Enniskerry, Ireland - County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing