We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights when our daughter was getting married in Enniskerry, and it was excellent from start to finish. Our room was spacious, plus a big bathroom off the entrance lobby and a huge dressing room opposite. We had great fun playing with all the touchscreen controls, especially the ones for opening and closing the curtains! We overlooked a beautiful little courtyard garden, and it was nice to be able to open the windows for some good Wicklow country air.

The two breakfasts we had were both very good, a wide variety of food both hot and cold. Special mention to Andras (hope that's the correct spelling) who couldn't do enough for us, plus the manager who went and found Marmite for me - always a good sign as far as I'm concerned! We also had a family dinner in a room off the Sugar Loaf lounge the night before the wedding, and it was very good too.

The hotel staff did everything possible to assist us on the wedding day - well done all round, including moving my daughter's possessions to the suite for when she and her new husband returned. You really helped to make it a very special occasion.

I'd love to come back again and relax into the sheer luxury of the place at a later date - I'll start saving now!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,103 - 2,109 of 2,636 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Ritz-Carlton for two nights, 5th & 6th of May. The trip was a gift from our wonderful kids for their dad's birthday. First impressions: really friendly doorman, lovely, helpful reception staff. Our room was incredible, large enough to host a dinner party! Welcoming gift of chocolates, & two king-sized beds. Despite the dull & showery weather we had a lovely view of Sugarloaf mountain from our bedroom window.
Breakfast was good, reasonable selection of cooked food & a lot of sweet concoctions suitable for other palates!
The only disappointment for us was the Gordon Ramsey restaurant. We had been looking forward to a unique dining experience. Sadly, the food was just ok, nothing special, certainly not as good as we had anticipated.
I had seared scallops to start, husband had smoked chicken & foie gras terrine, both very ordinary. The scallops were tasteless & the terrine was rubbery..hubby said not a patch on my homemade pate!
For mains we fared a bit better, well cooked monkfish for me & tender sirloin for himself. I finished with an selection of excellent Irish cheese and hubby had a delicious raspberry millefeuille. Service was good but the overall impression was not a "Gordon Ramsay" experience. Maybe our expectations were too high....food in the 5* Slieve Donard in Newcastle Co Down was far superior, scallops to die for!
Don't miss: a visit to Powerscourt House; a tour of the Wicklow Mountains & a visit to Glendalough. Lots more to see in the area, just get in the car & head for the hills!

Room Tip: All rooms are good but ask for a front facing one if you want a view of Sugarloaf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yankeelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The hotel is in an absolutely stunning setting but be warned - it is FAR from Dublin proper. The hotel is lovely but once you get in the guest rooms they are pretty standard. Service was silly - what I can't understand is given the state of the Irish economy and the legendary Irish service, why are there so few Irish working here? It was difficult to have a conversation with many of the staff because they were all from the far reaches of eastern Europe. (particularly bad service in the "gordon ramsay" restaurant. Ex. Rooms weren't cleaned until really, really late in the afternoon. The response I got was that "we have until 6 to clean" and then I was sent a random plate of some desserts. How about a clean room?

The spa was worth the trip though - impeccable and lovely staff, great services. I would definitely recommend if you're making a spa visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

have stayed here 3 times before and each time i cant fault it . rooms are amazing , the hotel itself and the grounds are amazing. if you want 5 star , if you want class here it is.
i live 30 mins from this hotel and when you get there it feels like a million miles away.
book it and stay here 100 % best hotel in Ireland that iv stayed in

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I had occasion to lunch at the Ritz Carlton and took a room for overnight stay , my impression is simply superb all over. Beautiful lunch, lovely scenic view looking out on the the mountains and the service was friendly and elequant . Selection was good but the highlight was an upgrade to a huge Suite for my overnight stay. It was superb with everything where it should be. Three televisions to choose from, walk in changing rooms , bathrooms and shower rooms separate, heated flooring and the bed was excellent. Reception staff were efficient and very pleasant. My overall impressions were a 5 star plus for this place. A great place for that special treat and the surroundings are totally magnificent .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dromod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We booked this as part of a Sceptre vacation package which included 2 nights here and 2 nights each at 2 castle hotels, airfare, and a rental car for the week. The price was only a bit more than just the airfare. We were delighted by the hotel. It is much higher end than we usually book but with Irish economy being so dismal, they seem to try to fill beds in whatever way possible. The staff is lovely.

We booked the chefs table at Gordon Ramsey and loved being in the kitchen watching the goings-on while dining. Very entertaining.

Hope to go back to explore the area more fully.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank carolynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The staff was excellent. We had a issue with our heat and they responded immediately by switching us to another room. Food was excellent as well. We plan to return to this hotel to explore the grounds much more.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitown962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.9 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,115 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,067 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
1,046 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club
11.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry A98 DR12, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range: £126 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Enniskerry, Ireland - County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing