We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel on 18th April for one night. It was only when we were shown to our room that we realised we were upgraded to a suite. It was out of this world, a huge luxurious room. However I'm sure all the rooms are of the same high quality. The pool was so beautiful, very zen like. We had a gorgeous meal in the Sika restaurant. The taste and presentation of the food was excellent. The wine list was excellent, but I felt that by having only 1 bottle to choose from at your starter price of €36.00 was disappointing. Service was excellent overall, maybe just a little slow at the lounge areas by the fires. I felt at times we were forgotten about. Overall a fabulous stay, and will definitely return in the winter.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeeHappyTravaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear BeeHappy,

Many thanks for this lovely review of our hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and service lived up to your expectations.

We are currently reviewing our wine list for Sika, so you may find it altered when you next visit. I have also noted your comment about the service by the fires in the lounge area and have discussed this feedback with our team in the Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the winter.

Warm Regards
David Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    427
    170
    72
    58
See reviews for
486
1,211
33
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Studley, Warwickshire UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights 16 and 17 April 2014. The hotel is very well situated on the Powerscourt estate, with the house and fantastic gardens a short stroll away and adjoining two championship golf courses. We were allocated a room on the fifth floor with a fantastic view of the Sugarloaf mountain. The room was spacious, comfortable, well presented giving a feeling of indulgent luxury. (Yes the TV screen in the bathroom mirror is amazing) The attention to detail continued throughout all areas of the hotel.Very impressive. All the staff we came in contact with were professional, looked smart and were very helpful. We struggled to find anything that could attract criticism. We have stayed in a number of top hotels around the world and consider this to be one of the best.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Blue2267,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review of our hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms, attention to detail and staff all contributed to a memorable stay for you. To hear that you would consider us one of the best hotels you have stayed in is lovely - we really can't receive a much greater compliment than that!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Powerscourt is the most amazing estate with gorgeous views from the hotel. Could not fault anything about it. The rooms are comfortable and luxurious, yet homely and welcoming. Outstanding for me were the staff, especially in Reception. Nothing but nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Special mention for the complimentary bikes, fantastic place to explore by bike. Also don't miss going down to explore the village.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Susanis,

Many thanks for your lovely review of our hotel.

It is always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that our staff helped make it a memorable visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
David Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This is one truly amazing hotel. The staff and service was outstanding. We booked a standard room and was pleasantly surprised to an upgraded to a superior mountain view room. Loved the tv in the mirror in the bathroom, electric curtains and lights & the view - it certainly ticks all the boxes and more. Without a doubt I'll be back, don't book anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear KWM2010,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review of our hotel.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that our staff and service lived up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
David Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. Without even asking we were upgraded to a Mountain View room and quite stunning it was. Probably the biggest bed I have ever seen with a great view of the Wicklow mountains. Couldn't fault the hotel or the staff and my wife thought the spa was one of the nicest she has seen. Although the hotel is set in a country setting it is only a short drive to the seaside town of Bray, which is on the DART line, making for easy travel into Dublin. If you just want to walk then the hotel is right in the grounds of the Powerscourt estate, and right next to the golf course.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms on the 5th floor are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The3dge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear The3edge,

Many thanks for your lovely review.
I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
David Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

First of all, I was wondering the location of the hotel, but when arrived after 40 min. taxi drive I was amazed of the great views and peacefulness of the area. Hotel itself was excellent, very stylish and at the same time cosy.

My room was in lobby level and had perfect living room and bed room added with spacious bath room. There was also integrated TV in the mirror of bath room. Views from the room was spectacular.

The staff was very friendly, only thing where I was expecting more friendly service was related to dinner service. Breakfast was covering all possible needs and the atmosphere was relax and inspiring.

Conference facilities was very good for large conferences and easily accessible from hotel.

This hotel is in my top 3 of visited hotels in Europe!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikko_Tuomainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Mikko_Tuomainen,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review of our hotel.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you had a successful business trip. It's great to be included in your top 3 hotels in Europe - thank you for this high praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
David Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My partner and I stayed for two weekend nights in the executive suite. On arrival check-in was prompt. The staff dropped our car to the car park and our bags to our room.
When we arrived to our room, there was a set of scones waiting for us which was welcomed after a long drive from Cork. The room was magnificent. Spacious, comfortable with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. The bathroom had both a bath and a shower with a television built-in to vanity area. The beds were extremely comfortable and the temperature of the room was about right.
The food was of high quality and the lobby area of the hotel was one of the most relaxing I have been in. Throughout our stay the staff were polite and always on hand without being overly intrusive.
We took the long river walk and despite the inclement weather really enjoyed it. You need to get a pass from reception to get through the gates.
We loved our stay here and plan to visit again in the winter. A brilliant place to unwind and switch off for a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken_991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear ken_991,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review of our hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the winter for another relaxing weekend.

Warm Regards,
David Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.7 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,747 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
3.7 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Enniskerry, Ireland - County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing