We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
brendakmcc
Belfast, United Kingdom

Excellent

Review of Anseo B&B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jul 2013
Excellent location within walking distance to beach, golf club, town, pubs and restaurants. B & B very comfortable and friendly loved the down stairs room with patio doors which opened on to sunny court yard. Amazing varied breakfast (feast) to set you up for the day and very cheap rates. Will be back soon.
Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Anseo B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Anseo B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Anseo B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Roshine
No booking fees
    1.3 miles from Anseo B&B
    Free parking
    Beachfront
      2.0 miles from Anseo B&B
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Priceline
      • ZenHotels.com
        £181
      • Hotels.com
      2.2 miles from Anseo B&B
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • eDreams
      • ZenHotels.com
        £141
      • Lol.travel
      5.1 miles from Anseo B&B
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        £104
      • Hotels.com
      7.9 miles from Anseo B&B
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      16.1 miles from Anseo B&B
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      'Mulroy' yurt by night
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      12.3 miles from Anseo B&B
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Dunfanaghy
      Reviews (182)
      Filter reviews
      182 results
      Traveller rating
      178
      4
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      178
      4
      0
      0
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      115 - 120 of 182 reviews
      Reviewed 22 July 2013

      This is THE best b and b in Ireland. We had an amazing time room superb beds really comfortable and the view from our window fantastic. The hosts Garry and Lisa made us extremely welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed the craic. Food was outstanding and the whole experience was great value for money. We will be back.

      Room tip: Upstairs on the left hand side has an awesome view
      Date of stay: June 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Diane B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 15 July 2013

      My wife and I recently stayed here for two nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The B&B is located near a beach and golf course, a few minutes walk from the centre of Dunfanaghy, a minuscule and charming village. The B&B is in a beautiful home. The decor throughout is modern and reminiscent of northern California, with lots of wood and earth tones. The rooms are tastefully decorated with beautiful (and matching) bedding and rugs. Our room had two windows that created a lovely cross breeze, so although it was quite warm outside we were cool and comfortable inside. The bathroom was large and the shower had great water pressure. The sitting room is large and welcoming. Lisa, the proprietress, is an amazing chef and her breakfasts were indescribably delicious (and huge). She is also a wonderfully kind and helpful woman who really makes her guests feel at home. This place is absolutely perfect in every way.

      Date of stay: July 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Derek P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 8 July 2013

      Our son booked a 2 night stay for a surprise,This is the best experience of a bed&breakfast we have ever had,lovely welcome from Lisa,room very comfy,different BEAUTIFUL breakfast,met husband Gary & beautiful family. 5 minutes walk from beach and all local bar's and restaurant's.CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK AGAIN Thank's for a great time.Sam&Mary .

      Date of stay: July 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank sam s
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

      We stayed with Lisa for 2 nights in June & did not want to leave. This is the best B&B in Ireland we have ever stayed in. Lisa is a fantastic host, so helpful & hospitable. The guest areas are built & furnished to a very high standard. Our room was beautiful, so comfortable & spotless; the breakfast menu was amazing & all delicious. This B&B is such great value & we wish Lisa all the best for a successful season. We are looking forward to our next visit in the not too distant future.

      Deirdre & Tom, Dublin

      Date of stay: June 2013
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Deirdre D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 July 2013

      I loved this place. Lisa, the owner, is a wonderful host. She took our booking for one night at short notice and gave us the warmest of welcomes.
      Our room was pretty with a big comfortable bed ensuring a great night's sleep.
      Outstanding breakfast, especially the fruit loaf and freshly baked scones still warm from the oven.
      The perfect B&B, only wish we could have stayed longer.

      Date of stay: June 2013
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      4  Thank Belfast_Mike1
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews