We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern House set in its own landscaped grounds with magnificent stunning unrivalled views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern House set in its own landscaped grounds with magnificent stunning unrivalled views
Ariel View including landscaped gardens, pond, back and front paddocks & stables Magnificent Ocean View from the Front Landscaped Garden (Perfect place to watch the sunset)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Modern House set in its own landscaped grounds with magnificent stunning unrivalled views
Ariel View including landscaped gardens, pond, back and front paddocks & stables
Magnificent Ocean View from the Front Landscaped Garden (Perfect place to watch the sunset)
Fully Fitted Kitchen with all mod cons leading to utility room
Luxury Dining Area where you can spoil yourself!
Master Double Bedroom on First Floor with magnificent panoramic views of the ocean and mountains
Ground Floor Double Bedroom with views of back grassy paddock
First Floor Triple Bedroom comfortably sleeps 3. With room for the fold up bed for 1 more!
First Floor Triple Bedroom with magnificent views of Muckish Mountain
Open Plan kitchen, Dining & Hall Area - The perfect place to gaze at the sunset!
Sunset on Errarooey Beach - PRICELESS! and brilliant for surfing....
Garden Picnic Area to dine al fresco and watch the surf!
Garden Lily Pond full of Fish and sometimes the ducks jump in for a swim!
One of Two Large Grassy Paddock Gardens to play football or rounders!
Golden sands of Errarooey Beach - Paradise on earth!
Christmas and New Year in Donegal
Festive Fireplace...Ho..Ho..Ho!
First Floor Bathroom Large Electric Power Shower
First Floor Bathroom
Ground Floor Family Bathroom with Shower Attachment
Beautiful Errarooey Beach with view of Horn Head - Golden sand (Like your own deserted bea
Sunset View from the garden overlooking Tory Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bettysmit...
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Booked for 3 week holiday, unfortunately I had to leave a little earlier than planned but had a great time. The views from the house really are breathtaking. Eating breakfast outside with views of the sea and Errigal is something special.
Sally is lovely and a great source of information.
The house itself is lovely....if I could change one thing, it would be the living room seating. We are a family who love to lounge on big squishy sofas and the seating is mainly single chairs....but I'm being picky. I would happily book this holiday home again.
We never found our way to the beach from the house, but it's a short drive away and with body boards, bucket and spades and a picnic in tow.....probably not a bad thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mag C
1 review
“Great view, Great environment”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

There are 3 great beaches nearby which suit for swimming, sun bath. It has great view and fresh air. Housekeeper, Sally is smart who is a responsible lady. It provides a great vacation for us. I will be there again. Thank you very much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimandJon...
Bonn, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous and Spacious Home Overlooking the Sea”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Barley Corn House very much. My husband and I plus our 3 children and my mom & dad all stayed very comfortably in this lovely home with beautiful views of the sea from nearly every window. We stayed in mid-December, and the house had a brilliant Christmas tree all decorated and the house felt so warm and festive. We had a fabulous time exploring the surrounding areas and the house is quiet close to the town of Dunfanaghy, which is very charming. The owner, Donna, is great and was very prompt with answering questions and very helpful with offering suggestions. She has a portfolio of brochures and maps, etc. of all things to do & see in the area in the house as well, which was really fun to read and very helpful. Her housekeeper, Sally, is a star. She was very patient and helpful when we arrived, as we were running late already which meant we arrived in the dark and that made it difficult to locate the property. She stayed on the phone with us and drove out to our rescue and led us to the house. We really felt at home there, it was very cozy and easy to relax. I still miss the sound of the sea and the December winds of Dunfanaghy! We would definitely stay again and hope to be back soon. Thank you for a lovely holiday stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open fire
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
omagh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house in a stunning location”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house is in a beautiful location with breath-taking sea views. There is a golden sandy beach a short walk away through a farm and sand dunes - although it is accessed by a steep descent through the sand dunes and would not be suitable for some people. It is only a ten minute drive to Dunfanaghy where you have some great shops and restaurants. The house itself was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It is really well equipped - home from home really! My only negative comment is that only two rings work on the cooker and the oven door doesn't close properly. All in all it is a great house in a beautiful location and I would recommend it to my friends. I would love to return again in warm, sunny weather to get the most from this stunning location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnamac2...
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Best ever holiday home that we have ever stay in.equipped well everything that we needed. home from home. location out of this world, views are fantastic. Donegal at its best. we got to beaches everyday. Safe place for our little westie to wander about. Will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location. Views of beaches from house.
Liked least: Laneway a bit rough, but wont stop us going back.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraMcMa...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful, cosy cottage and would highly Recommend.”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Really enjoyed our weekend We had a extremely pleasant experience. Very well presented, nice touches like the colour coordinated towels in each room! very clean the open fire was a real treat and there was plenty of fire wood! the house was beautifully designed in an excellent location and the views were amazing The landlord was extremely welcoming and helpful! Would definitely stay again can't wait to go back :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open fire, cosy feel of the cottage I just loved everything about it
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing